We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
88
53
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
53
16
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Lodged at Ftanziskushoehe with our group of 11 persons. Hotel is well located and ideal for active guests. Variety of outdoor amenities. Wonderful breakfast. Staff were all attentive and provided exceptional service.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The best hotel from Lohr. Located on a forrest it has the best qualities for a hotel. Nice terrace with spectacular view over Lohr am Main especially in the night, the personnel know english well, good food, totally recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank florin_gheorghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Gday All

We had been to Bamberg, Wurzburg during the day and were looking for a hotel for the night. One way or another I booked the Hotel Franziskushoehe online and not knowing it was an hours drive from Wurzburg.

But, already paid so off we go for a pleasant drive through agricultural land and eventually we make our way to Lohr a.Main. It was a good result as the hotel is situated high on the hillside overlooking the town and it seemed like a nicely maintained and managed site. It proved true with a room which was modern, well maintained, well equipped and very comfortable which suited us as we had been quite active all day.

We went to the hotel restaurant in the evening which proved to be a treat with a menu which i think was strongly influenced by french cooking. My partner and i typically, choose different meals so we may taste more of the food and i must admit that every option was a winner, of course some better than others. Notably, the dinner options were different to the standard menu which made it very interesting. We took a recommendation for a local wine which was great.

The dinner was a little more expensive than normal but lets say this ,,,, the setting outside was great, we overlooked the township while dining, the weather was nice and the food was very very good.

The next morning we drove down the hill to find a cafe for breakfast and explore the township. I must admit that I'm enthusiastic about cathedrals and similar historic buildings but the "old town" for Lohr A Main is outstanding and it seems that a community effort is made to maintain the buildings and streets (photos here). It was a great surprise and would recommend it highly.

By the way, there are two very nice cathedrals for a township of this size.

I recommend the hotel and the region could be great for a cosy romantic getaway.

Cheers All

Robbee

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful building with clean and spacious rooms (we had the family room: two sleeping areas), hotel booked menu offered two dinner choices and a childrens menu. Breakfast is really good, even included champagne (also non-alco), the garden is in a snow white theme and the forest is nice for hiking or a run. I would have liked coffee/tea services in the room, but overall it was an excellent hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 992liesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is situated on the slopes of the hills around Lohr. In former days it was a sanatorium where people came for healing. Nowadays it is completely restored and has a very cosy ambiance. The terrace is a perfect place to relax and offers you a great panorama from the valley. The rooms are ok, nohing special.You can go for a nice walk, use the sauna or enjou food & drinks in the restaurant. The breakfast is very good.

Room tip: Book your room in the second building
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brabohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik T, Manager at Michel & Friends Hotel Franziskushohe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Brabohans,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that your stay was like you expected it to be.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards

Dominik Topler
Direktionsassistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews