We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Gardiette

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Aygulf, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lucy H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week in July and has the best week of our year so far! Relaxing in beautiful surrounding was perfect. I didn't want to come home. We'll definitely be returning, only wish I was there now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous villa and kind owners saved our holiday!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After a nightmare experience with another property we managed to find this gorgeous villa and contacted the owners directly to see whether we could stay here for the remainder of our two-week holiday. It was amazing! Immaculate throughout. Beautiful infinity pool with views of the sea, gorgeous bedrooms (with cot for our baby) and well equipped living areas and kitchen. Numerous pretty outdoor eating areas and a large gas BBQ. We were met by the agents Jan & Wilfrie who were lovely and gave us a guided tour (they were also available during the week in case we needed anything, which we didn't!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful view, excellent villa, very comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Gardiette is a beautiful, comfortable and well equipped place to stay. The views from the house are amazing and the pool is delightful. There were six of us staying for a week and it was very comfortable for all. The bedrooms were spacious, with lots of storage and air conditioning which was definitely required for a good nights sleep! We spent a lot of time at the villa due to how comfortable it is, but we did also venture into Frejus, St Tropez, Ste Maxime and St Aygulf.
I would highly recommend this villa to any group but you do need to have a car as it is up a long hill and quite far from the nearest shop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and view and pool
Liked least: quite far from any shop - could not really walk to anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuckeyeCa...
Ohio
2 reviews
“A beautiful villa with a most beautiful view morning, noon and night.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group of adult friends were quite content with the comfy Villa Gardiette. The quietness of the community, the lovely patio flowers, and the charm of the home are just a few conveniences we enjoyed during our visit. Being from the States, we found some of the electronic issues challenging, but we worked around them. Would we ask to return? Absolutely!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Gardiette in September 2014 with a small group of Friends for a week. Whilst the Villa resides in a very peaceful area, which we loved, we were still able to jump in the car St Aygulf main town was 5mins drive away. We also visited Port Frejus, which was 10 mins away and St Raphael which was 15 mins away. So it's a great location if you do want to travel into town for dinner. There's the St Aygulf beach which was only a few mins drive away and also the lake (Lac Cassien) where we hired a couple of kayaks for a few hours, but there are other watersports available (which would be brilliant for the kids!).

Having said all that, it was actually quite hard to tear yourself away from the villa, as it has pretty much everything we needed, so we could gave easily have stayed in! We lived the fact it had some many areas to enjoy but our favourite was the rear patio where we enjoyed games of ping pong and BBQ's.

The views are stunning and best enjoyed from relaxing on a lilo in the infinity pool with a drink in your hand. The weather also never fails to disappoint.

The house also has Sky TV so we didn't miss any of the football! Bonus!

Rooms are ample sized, especially the master bedroom on the lower floor (which was huge) and all have air con, which is a must.

We hired a car for our stay and you'll definitely need one.

All in all, we had a fantastic time and will be going back some time in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing