We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday heaven for us.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bigbird18...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A holiday heaven for us.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Dear David and Karen.
Thankyou once again for a fabulous two weeks. We have never failed to enjoy ourselves in
Saint-Saturnin. As ever our gite was beautifully presented, the gardens and pool in first class order. It really would take a lot to find a more perfect place in Provence for us. Even after four visits we are still discovering new places to see and new food and wine experiences to try. As you know we still have not made it to Cassis yet, maybe next year!!! To any reader of this review I would say do not delay book today you will not be disappointed Thanks again D.& K see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you J&J for such kind comments, as I recall you saying, four visits totalling 8 weeks and still undiscovered places! See you next year, regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2014
Dear Alan & Kate, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. kind regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, hopitality of hosts, quality of accomodations
Liked least: hmmm, let me think.....nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2014
Dear K&G, Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, more importantly its great to know how struck you were with the region and friendlyness of the locals and from a personal point of view that the gite was comfortable and you enjoyed the hospitality.Best wishes D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JDSmith_1...
Clinton, La
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to call home while visiting Provence!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the gite. David and Karen have done a wonderful job of ensuring that their visitors have everything they need to feel at home. The lodging is very nice and the location is absolutely perfect for touring the villages and regions in the Luberon valley and beyond. The proximity to the village of St. Sat is also a plus - who doesn't love picking up fresh meats, breads, vegetables, and of course wine for an enjoyable dinner at "home". We also took advantage of having a meal prepared for us by our host Karen. The cost was reasonable, and the meal was fantastic. We hope to return one day and can definitely recommend this rental highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: size of bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
Dear Roy & Joy,
Thank you for your review and kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Provence one day. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Großkarlbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Dear Sam & Simon, Thanks for the review - what a nice title - we are glad you were able to share and enjoy our piece of paradise!D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing