We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bourboulenc

The shared swimming pool at La Batisse.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The shared swimming pool at La Batisse.
Our courtyard of La Batisse Main gate to the courtyard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The shared swimming pool at La Batisse.
Our courtyard of La Batisse
Main gate to the courtyard.
Living area.
Living area.
Dining area.
Kitchen area.
Main bedroom with Juliette balcony. 2 single beds or pushed together for 1 superking.
Twin bed format.
Second double bedroom.
Featured staircase leading to 3rd bedroom
Bunk-bed room - full 3 foot single bed size for either children or adults.
Shower room with twin basins.
Outside dining on our balcony.
Outside dining.
View from balcony.
. . . and at night.
Heated outdoor pool
Outside our village restaurant on the Canal du Midi.
The Canal Du Midi.
The beautiful medieval Cite of Carcassonne.
La Cite at night.
Nearby beach at Gruissan.
Gruissan Marina.
Beach at Argeles.
Castles in the sky.
Beautiful village of Rennes les bains.
As above.
Surrounding countryside.
The nearby village of Minerve.
As above.
Stunning old town of Mirepoix.
Water sports at Lac de Jouarres in next village.
Nearby Lac de la Cavalliere
Zip-wire fun at Lac de la Cavalliere
Water fun at Lac de la Cavayere.
River swimming.
Water sports.
Nearby Lastours
Little Red Train trip
River swimming at Ribaute
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Redorte, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyAsia2...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent 8 nights in this lovely house in La Redorte.

The property is well decorated and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Everything was clean and well presented on arrival with an initial stock of essentials provided.

Communications with owner Sharon were promptly answered and directions to gain access very clear.

The property is situated on 3 levels so wouldn't really be suitable for disabled or very elderly people.

Thank you Sharon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review Andy. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Bourboulenc clean and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipples20...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home holiday with a little baby”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bourborlenc in June with our 4 month baby and couldn't have been happier with our stay.
The location was an easy journey from the airport and gave us our first glimpse of the beautiful Carcasonne castle (somewhere we visited several times for an afternoon coffee gourmande and a wander). La redorte was just as we hoped - a pretty and quiet village but with good amenities close by. Perfect base for visiting the medieval villages in the mountains such as, our favourite, olargue or visits to the beach and marina. The pool was clean and pretty much solely ours for our stay - handy that pool towels were provided as we forgot ours!
Bourborlenc was pleasingly clean, well equipped with a bright homely feel. The linen was exceptionally white and the towels were even presented in bows! We spent most evenings in and with a young baby we certainly made full use of the amenities. The weather was perfect for alfresco dining. The wifi was excellent and meant we could plan our next adventures while enjoying a good glass of wine on the balcony while the bbq heated up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing with a morning coffee on the bedroom balcony
Liked least: You have to be a morning person to get to the bakery in time
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review Mr and Mrs Tipple x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect family apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bouboulanc for 1 week as a family of 5 (2 small children and a baby). The apartment was ideal with the bunk beds on the top floor for the children - they really enjoyed having their own floor in the apartment.
The living area is very comfortable with clean, fresh modern decoration and excellent facilities. The kitchen is very well stocked too. Having a dishwasher and washing machine was great. The beds are comfortable with lovely fresh linen.
The apartment sits in the complex of La Batisse which is a beautiful building. The swimming pool was one of the best features for us, being a nice temperature the kids loved it and it never seemed too busy.
The village is great with the supermarket next-door and boulangerie a short walk away.
So much to do in this beautiful area of France - we would highly recommend Bouboulanc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open plan layout of the apartment and the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Attleborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salmon”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bourboulenc in August and we were so pleased with everything it had to offer. The first thing we noticed was how spotlessly clean it was. The accommodation was perfect for us - our little boy loved the bunk beds! The apartment was well equipped and we made good use of the barbecue and private balcony, and the shared pool was well utilised by us - often being the only ones using it! The Languedoc is a beautiful part of the world and we found La Redorte well positioned to explore it. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101JDU
StSaviour, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sharon was very efficient in dealing with what was a very last minute request to stay in the property and when we arrived just 24 hours later the apartment was ready for us. Its a lovely apartment, beautifully decorated and well equipped with everything you might need in a very quiet complex. The linen made it feel like we were staying in a very good hotel. The complex is next to a good supermarket and you are just minutes from the canal and an excellent boulangerie and La Redorte is very central for visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony enjoying the evening sun
Liked least: The odd location of the dishwasher above the washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing