We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
TripadvisorUS$102
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$102
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
218
181
24
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
181
24
18
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Located directly on the harbour, this simple but comfortable, quiet and well cleaned hotel deserves a good rating. However, I think you can find better places to take the breakfast which is in my view a little bit too expensive regarding the quality/diversity of the food. "Le Mojo"just a few steps away offers a better price/quality.

Room tip: Better to ask for a second floor room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POMGROIX, Gérant at Ty-Mad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for congratulating us for service delivery. Nevertheless lat me say yout there is no possible comparison between our breakfast offer and that of Mojo's one as in term of price as quality. From one side (mojo) you have basic breakfast (coffee , croissant) proposal and on the other side (us) you can choose about 15 different products from pastry, home made products, to salty and/or sweet dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Ordered three rooms for our group were very specific and got three rooms they wanted us to have ... the reply was that's it take it or leave. We were told that on this very hot weekend that there was a pool .... but it was closed for maintenance, however it was full of water and looked very inviting. The rooms were clean the location perfect . Just the rudest most unhelpful sloth like staff Ever....

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We visited Ty mad in August and loved it! It is a gorgeous building with a beuautiful, almost oriental garden and fantastic views of the coast. We had one of the largest rooms overlooking they bay. Great beds and a very stylish bathroom. The dining room is beautifully decorated with wonderful light. The family owners are very charming, even if they are hardly around. The reception is almost never occupied.
The only things not so great is the very high price for breakfast only and the very tiny pool, which can only be used to cool down in high summer but certainly not to swim! However, the beach is just outisde the door. All in all, one of the nicest stays we ever had in France. Would love to back.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I have spent a wonderful week in this hotel with friends. I have travelled a lot in France but this hotel is one of the most wonderful places I have seen despite the dead city Douarnenez around. The couple who is running the hotel is so nice, the food ist delicios und the design of the rooms ist great.

Date of stay: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2008

this fantastic hotel was recommended by the local tourist office. we took room no.17 on the top floor...the cheapest at 66 euros a night. the hotel has been lovingly restored recently and much of the original character has been retained. the hotel is family owned and run by an great couple who are very hands on. located very close to some of the smaller beaches in the area, with a pretty walk to both the main town and the port. breakfast is stunning, if a little pricey....a nice treat though. great views from some of the pricier rooms!

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rocqchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews