We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean Melody!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Melody!!!
Pool view Main terrace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ocean Melody!!!
Pool view
Main terrace view
Property view from main terrace
Pool rancho
Rancho: bench and hammock
Pool and Rancho with hammock
Pool
View of living room and kitchen
Living room sofa bed looking at TV
TV corner with satellite TV
Kitchen area
2nd terrace reading corner and dining table
Dining table
Queen size bed in air conditioned bedroom
View from bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ area
Outdoor shower
Ocean Melody bikes for additional 10$/day
Ocean Melody at night
Privacy with tropical vegetation
Surfing at Playa Colonia
Playa Colonia at high tide
Sunset at Playa Colonia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wendy L
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this little hidden secret!! Walking distance to one of the most breathtaking beaches. conveniently located near shops, restaurants, internet cafe and more.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L L
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy little paradise”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great experience be in ocean melody, from there we saw many kind of animals, monkey and birds, I loved to be in the swimming pool, very private place, Massi one of the owners, very kind person always ready to answer our questions or concerns, we have a great time with my boyfriend, we really enjoy the cabin, we felt at home. I highly recommend for a romantic gateway. It was more than we expected for that price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-equipped cabin at the edge of the animal kingdom”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I had the good fortune to stay at the Ocean Melody for 5 nights during the start of the area's rainy season in May 2014. The property is within shouting distance of its neighbours but thanks to clever landscaping it is mostly invisible to those neighbours, affording guests with a great deal of sunny privacy. We were pleasantly serenaded by monkeys, crickets and frogs throughout our stay, reminding us of our place in the cycle of nature. The owners are environmentally responsible and provided means for efficient recycling of all of our garbage items. All of our amenities (A/C, fans, wifi, TV, hot water, shower, pool, lights, gas stove, microwave, toaster oven, fridge, etc) were clean and in perfect working condition. The owner, Massi, was quick to respond helpfully on the one occasion when we had a question.

The outdoor and indoor cabin furniture is beautiful, mobile and sturdy. By stacking a couple of the outdoor stools, I was able to introduce a temporary working desk into our air-conditioned bedroom (which looks out over the pool and the forest beyond). This provided me with a comfortable way to work on my laptop while still enjoying the air conditioning and other benefits of the cabin.

Tip #1: as this is a one-story cabin at the edge of a national park, we found it helpful to turn most of our cabin lights off at night in order to avoid attracting attention from the tiny creatures of the air. I would also recommend the use of a natural (e.g. lemon eucalyptus-based) insect repellant once in the day and once at night to ensure a sound sleep.

Tip #2: as other reviewers have mentioned, we found it was worth it to rent a 4 wheel drive vehicle and take advantage of the nearby world-class restaurants (e.g. 20 minutes down the highway in Ojochal), which are often in secluded "off-road" locations.

Tip #3. You really have to try the swimming pool, it's great and not just for show!

Tip #4. Familiarize yourself with the exact landmarks starting at the main highway to arrive at the cabin if you will be leaving and returning at night.

Our stay at Ocean Melody was peaceful and highly memorable for us and we look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinepos
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardoCR
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;