We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Food”

Gusto Italian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rather you come for a meal or to stay for a few days at Rancho Remo, you can enjoy the beautiful coastline views from the entire property. Seated in our open air dining area you can enjoy breakfast, lunch or appetizers with a cold beer or a bottle of wine while you enjoy the ocean`s view. Our specialities in Italian food are fresh fish, meat and obviusly homemade pasta and bread. You'll enjoy the watching tropical birds, butterflies, monkeys, poison dart frogs, and other animals. From the hilltop during the local whale watching season (july through november) you can spot whales. All the area with ocean view. You are going to feel the contact with nature while listening the birds, monkeys, and ocean`s sounds.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I am a local and my friends and I come to Ranchos Remo Gusto restaurant often for lunch or sunset dinner.

Thank pilarcostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchos R, Proprietario at Gusto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you very much for trusting everytime, it's always a great pleasure cook for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Luca and Francesca have mastered the art of gracious and inviting hospitality. Their warm presence and unending energy are combined with a dream-like environment. High up a dirt road with a killer view, we enjoyed a brief respite in their picturesque hotel. Our ocean view was an unhindered, direct view out, like the largest widescreen best picture ever! The sound of the waves put us to bed at night. It was pretty much perfect.

Meanwhile the restaurant had excellent food and while being true to their Italian origin, was also superbly prepared using local, fresh ingredients. The tuna steak was cooked perfectly.

Thank you so much for a fine day in paradise. We wish it had been many more!



Thank Ilan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchos R, Direttore at Gusto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

What else can we say but..thank you thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Our Airbnb host recommended this little gem, and we couldn’t have been more pleased! New owners Luca and Francesca are delightful hosts, and the food is matched only by the splendid view!

Be sure to come before sunset, so you can enjoy the 180 degree view of Playa Hermosa, and the Whale’s Tail tombolo at Playa Uvita (if at low tide). Quite stunning. Then watch the sun set while enjoying an appetizer and wine, beer or another cocktail from your table.

The food was delicious! We had the Bruschetta to start, then the freshly made spinach/ricotta ravioli, then filet mignon, and veal. All absolutely wonderful!

We wish Luca and Francesca all the best with their new venture. We did not stay at Ranchos Remo, but they have, I believe 8 Cabinas.

Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchos R, Direttore at Gusto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

We would like to thank you very much for the lovely talk we had and for your words!
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Super kind staff with the loveliest vibes! Had such a nice breakfast there twice. Coffee and food was delicious with a spectacular view of the ocean. Also very clean and tidy for an outdoor space. Romantic for couples yet fun enough for a good family time. Looking forward going back already! Grazie mille!

Thank Hariett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchos R, Direttore at Gusto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks a lot to share your experience here, thank you very much, we're happy that you enjoyd!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Decided to locate Gusto and check out the view. Missed the turnoff the first time and then remembered it was associated with San Remos Lodge. What a find! Unbelievable view and warm welcome from Francesca, Rita, and Luca. Enjoyed a glass of wine for sunset and will be back for dinner.

Thank C_GSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchos R, Direttore at Gusto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you very much we hope to meet your expetations and look forward to cook for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Italian Restaurant also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Gusto Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing