We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
350
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
350
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kura design villas our honeymoon infinity pool master suite costa rica double rain shower ceviche whale's tail staff set dream come true hotel is beautiful incredible views dietary restrictions main area food was wonderful one of a kind a special place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Kura was a very memorable experience. Cindi was in touch before my arrival to deal with special requests, questions, and our tour itinerary. Communication was great and all of my questions were quickly answered. Cindi and her staff set up private transportation to and from San Jose, made arrangements for our activities, and even arranged for a special lobster dinner on our final evening, even though it was not listed on the menu.
Everything at Kura was convenient and well planned. Upon arrival we were given an iPad to use during our stay. It was linked to our room and could be used to message the staff with questions or requests. We used it to order room service, ask about the menu specials each evening, and even to request complementary laundry service. The front desk also sent reminders before our tours about pick up times and what to bring. Both the ATV tour and the kayak trip to the whale tail were awesome.
As other guests have mentioned, the scenery and layout of the property were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and professional. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. The chef was also exceptional. My favorite things on the menu were the steak, the eggs Benedict for breakfast, and of course my special grilled lobster.
Kura was a warm and classy experience. Special thanks to Cindi, Sergio, Laura, and the entire staff. Great job and thanks for an unforgettable week!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank L3462NOraymondb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Just WOW! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Kura was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I. Kura provides everything needed for a private/quiet getaway as well as a great location to the beach and many activities. Also, Kura will set up your own personal itinerary which is super helpful. The staff makes you feel like royalty! Shout out to Cindy, Sergio, and Luis. Can’t wait to return as it was the perfect paradise with the most incredible views.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent food, Excellent service, Excellent infrastructure, in the most beautiful setting.
From the get go you know you are in a special place, elegant but simple rooms, personal service and delicious local food.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 833jurgenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Pfister, Marketing at Kura Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Jurgen,
thanks for taking the time to write this "to the point" review about your recent visit to Kura. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of food, service, and infrastructure. Please come back soon either to Kura or any other Cayuga Collection Hotel in Costa Rica, Panama, or Nicaragua.
Saludos from Uvita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

We booked the Kura Boutique Hotel for 2 nights at a very steep 1.400 USD a night. But given all the positive news and posts about it we expected a lot, maybe too much and conclude overall, a great place but certainly overpriced for what it is.
The rooms are spacious and private, nicely designed with the most amazing views one can dream of. Avoid room number 3 and 4 as they are next to the kitchen.
The staff is very kind, informal and some excel more than others.
Beverage selection, in particular the wines rather poor for this type of Hotel, they need to improve urgently. Food quality good and fairly priced.
Sergio the waiter, Lalo the driver and Maria José from reception were top.
The pool is nicely overlooking the hills running down to the Pacific and all is being looked after and maintained well. Owner is an architect and the Architect of the Hotel.
Clientele was a bit distanced, dont know why that is, maybe guests are intimidated somehow by the setting and arrangement, but except one couple nobody greets really in the morning or evening which I found somehow weird.
So overall 8 out of 10 points which can easily go to 9.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Travel438203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Pfister, Marketing at Kura Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us over this holiday season 2020/21. It meant a lot to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are especially thankful for all the personalized mentions of our staff. This means a lot to them. We are sorry that you did not find the other guests to be social. Typically, this is not the case, but with the Pandemic, everybody tends to keep a bit of a distance these days.. We are just about to implement a premium wine menu that we are sure you would be very pleased with. We will work hard to get from 8 to 10 soon. Please come back to Kura or the other Cayuga Collection Hotels and Lodges soon. Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

I loved all about this hotel and we had an amazing experience. The staff is beyond friendly and they are very thoughtful. One thing I valued a lot is their vegetarian options and disposition to make dishes vegetarian upon request. Sometimes is difficult to find delicious non-animal meals and this hotel was great at that. I even had vegetarian sushi. I would give it more starts if I could.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank camicasti0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Pfister, Marketing at Kura Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate our culinary offerings to your dietary needs. We are also very excited about your compliments to our staff. We are ready and open. Please come back soon. Greetings from sunny Uvita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews