We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”
Review of Cafe Coyote

Cafe Coyote
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Cabuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

A wonderful establishment tucked away between Mal Pais and Montezuma! Jenny and Pollo are fantastic hosts. I just hope I get to come back and visit their place again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rhendrix64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Had an good diner in the cayote restaurant. Just arrived in cabuya and where looking for a restaurant. The way to Mal Pais we found a litle to difficult after diner. On our way back we found cayote cafe. Friendly people with a good menu. We will probably visit more this week.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Harm-jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfredo V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe Coyote, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

It was a pleasure having you guys around, thank you for your comment, !! God bless you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

One word - Jenny! She's the owner and she is a jewel in this town. She also happens to manage several of the vacation rentals in the area (including the one we stayed at) and arranges tours. She made us feel very welcome. We had pizza and drinks the first night - the pizza was good and the drinks were fantastic and very sizable, so we returned for drinks several times during our stay.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Snns_vanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfredo V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe Coyote, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Deal!!! We are ready to take care of you.
Salud!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

During our recent stay in Cabuya we visited Jenny at the Coyote Bar who assisted us with many aspects of our visit, from acting as property manager for our guest house to providing tourist advice on the region, arranging rental of quad-bikes, and even an early morning taxi on our last day. Jenny was our go-to for everything. She and her family are welcoming and knowledgeable, we ate there several times for either delicious breakfasts, or excellent pizzas and fresh juice smoothies. Jenny and the Cafe Coyote helped us have a wonderful stay in Costa Rica, we couldn't have been happier.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfredo V, Propietario at Cafe Coyote, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018
Google Translation

Hola Darren.. Muchas gracias por su lindo comentario. Me hace muy feliz compartir mi tiempo con personas com ustedes.. Saludos y bendiciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Cool, relaxing place. Jenny and her staff are friendly people, very tasty food - right on the way back to Malpais/Santa Teresa from a morning hiking in Cabo Blanco.

Pretty much just pizza and drinks but who cares when they are delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vonstradamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilfredo V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe Coyote, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Many thanks for such a good comment, we appreciate it!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Coyote also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Coyote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing