We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
190
255
105
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
255
105
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zonecm resortsstudio apartmentswimming poolthe main blockstrawberry teasatara roadsunset pointshort breakwelcome drinkbadminton courttravel desklush greenroom servicebuffet spreadrainy seasonexcellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Had a very pleasant stay at the Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood Resort from 15 to 18 June 2018. Very courteous and hospitable staff and nice location very well maintained property and good food, Fun Zone for children and adults good spa

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Makarand1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Makarand,

Thank you for the appreciation!

We're happy to hear that you had a splendid stay at the Sherwood resort and enjoyed the fun zone. Our team will be very happy to read this review.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again for many such delightful holidays.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

They have nothing new to offer and you kind of are trapped in the hotel. There is nothing much happening. But only saving grace is the Staff at all club Mahindra properties also here at Sherwood particularly Bharmendra and the staff in the restaurant. The food wise also they have similar menu all over and gets very boring.

This is definitely not a place i would like to repeat . Too far and has a very cramped feeling.

Room Tip: You travel here if you want absolute peace as all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear nsangani,

We regret to learn of your experience at the Sherwood resort. Please be assured that your feedback will be treated with utmost importance to ensure that corrective measures are taken for the same.

Looking forward to hosting you again for a better experience in the future.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The property is located on a hill. Some rooms are away from the reception and a good steep walk to the rooms. The best rooms are the ones attached to the reception building. The food is good with a good spread of buffet. The staff is so welcoming that I feel like giving 10 stars to the staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank aashishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Aashish,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

It gives us immense joy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Sherwood resort. We hope you explored the activities and made the most of the resort amenities.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again for another delightful stay.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the resort in may.Its a good resort full of greenery.
Rooms are comfortable & the staff is very friendly.
Food is also good.
There is a swimming pool if you love swimming.
In the evening everyday they have different activities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank smdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Smdesai

Thank you for this review!

We're happy to know that our hospitality met your expectations at the Sherwood resort. It's great that you had fun indulging in the resort activities. We will surely pass on your kind words to our staff.

It was lovely hosting you and we look forward to creating many such fun-filled holidays for you.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Very bad experience. Being a member of club mahindra and after booking rooms they did not gave us the accommodation just because the person who booked the room is not coming but his family means wife and kids(who are the members of club mahindra)are coming than too they did not gave us the rooms. I won’t recommend anyone to purchase club mahindra membership they do any changes and does not communicate to us and just say us to follow the rules means they don’t communicate us about the changes but expects us to know everthing. Very sad they spoiled our vacation and lost our trust and we won’t recommend anyone to purchase Club Mahindra membership because of this reason. I have never being so disappointed from club mahindra before not even when they were not giving us the booking. Very sad very very sad

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Srishti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Mahabaleshwar Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Srishti,

We regret your displeasure and would like to understand this better. Please share your Membership ID and contact number via Facebook Inbox, our Member Experience team will get in touch with you to address your concern.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews