We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
11
26
25
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
26
25
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

lovely staff, clean rooms, pleasant surrounding and 2 mins from the beach and tito's lane.
International clients not too many English.
will probably return next year
breakfast provided but only toast. other items at a small cost.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Was taken to seaview cottages after a hellish night in the hotel I originally booked (which was so appalling I couldn't stay more than one night) - The Casa de baga.- don't touch it with a bargepole

The sea view was clean and tidy, the owners were helpful, the food was good and reasonably priced. The cost of the room a little pricey as it's quite basic but a great location. Wi fi a bit hit and miss but all in all a really nice friendly place and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We had booked this holiday through g h Jewel in th crown I requested 2 single beds a fridge and air con .Transfer picked us up and dropped us off a ten minute walk away from property.after a 10 hour flight this was just too much arrived at sea view cottages nobody about to book us in.we were eventually taken to a dingy little room with one bed no fridge and no air con. The mattresses on the bed were so thin we both woke up with severe aches and pains.We addressed this issue with reception in the morning. We had to stay in that room for 4 nights and then had to pay £100.00 pounds to move to another room while we waited for the new room we were charged £2.00 a day for a fridge There is a pool which is kept clean and the small restaurant serves nice food this place is good as a base but not a two week holiday.Baga has several night clubs and it reminded me of Magaluf The beach shacks were great places to eat and drink. Baga is a very noisy resort with rave music blasting out of most bar's great place for shopping and there are some great places to eat.

Room tip: Room's facing the pool seem better and they are cooler
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jax1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Good Hotel near Baga beach, and famous Titos night club,good for family or friends,staff was very helpful,also food is also good. rooms are clean neat, & this hotel is also having swimming pool facility.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kulkarniraahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel on Sep 25, 2015. This hotel is no better than a bad lodge. The charge very high due to proximity with bagha beach, don't offer any service. We checked-in at about 1 pm, after 15 mins there was no current for next half hour. They don't seem to have any power backup. They don't give soap or any necessary toilet items. AC was almost non-functional. Bed and mattress are very cheep quality. They charged 3K with no breakfast included. The check-out time is 10am which is very inconvenient and they refuse to extend that to 12pm. I won't advise anyone to stay in such hotel, any lodge would be better than this.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepgaur78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews