We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
27
14
7
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
14
7
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden cottagesrooms are amazingtito's lanewalking distancemust visit placegroup of friendsmini barother hotelsspecial thanksswimming poolambiencebalconygoapicswashroomclubsbike
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

baga hideout resort is jail, you have enter reception first then you can move into the property. we had called are relative to meet, the receptionist dint allow my guest in my room and he even took photo id of my guest it was strange, when i asked him he straightaway told me that its not allowed its my property ,this and that he was so rude and showing bad gesture as if we were staying for free.

i don't know who gave it 4 star rating
they charge 7000/- per room per night and see the variety they are offering in breakfast alloo paratha,sabzi,egg omlett,dosa,bread butter jam ,

worst experience, no variety , rude staff, un healthy food ,ect
waste of money

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank justtravelthreesixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueHead, Manager at Baga Hideout Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear justtravelthreesixty,

Thank you for your kind review,
We would like to bring light on your review,
We do not allow our customers to bring guests to the rooms, We objected you bringing a girl/lady to our room. The so called stranger/guest did not appear to be your relative. Our receptionist by all means was humble and kind enough to explain that we do not allow non-residential guests to meet inside the rooms. We have a restaurant for the same.

Please understand that this is done for reasons and as a security measure.
We had offered you to interact with her in the restaurant or within the open premises.
Unsure of the fact if any hotel allows unknown women/girls to enter the rooms for 2-3 hours. Your booking was on double occupancy and we gave you a proper check in and all inclusions. If compromising our image and security policies makes labelled cheap, we are guilty as charged.

We offer a decent spread of buffet.
Apologies we could not live up to your expectations.

However feel free to reach out to us for more,
We hope to host you and family again.

regards
Ravneet- Revotel
Revenue Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We came from Brisbane, Australia to Goa and stayed in Baga Hideout on a Family trip.

When we first entered the premises we were taken aback by its beauty and charm.
The beautiful wooden walls and exotics plants and decorations. The friendly staff and manager offering us on arrival offering us a cold drink.

We got a guided tour of the hotel and many tips on the area.

The manager helped us organise a driver to take us to the spice farm, churches and other tourist locations as well as a few hidden Indian gem locations.

We were served our delicious food by the gorgeous pool that features a water feature and enjoyed tremendously.

The bedrooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and you feel like a king or queen for the stay you have there.

We will be back in February 2018 with more family members from Australia. and Baga Hideout will be our only choice.

Thank you Baga Hideout.
We appreciate your hospitality.

You're a credit to India

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueHead, Manager at Baga Hideout Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Ellie E,

Thank you for such a wonderful review,
We are humbled and yet excited that we will get to host you again,
Looking forward for hosting you and family again.

Thanks once again for choosing Baga Hideout,
We are humbled and privileged to have hosted you.

regards
Ravneet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were about to book la vie woods and then saw this property and booked this.
We booked this for our cousins honeymoon and were upgraded to Pleasure wooden suite.

They absolutely had an amazing time.
Kudos Baga hideout Team

Room Tip: Book Imperium or Pleasure rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShilpaS695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueHead, Manager at Baga Hideout Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Shilpa,

We are happy that you had an amazing stay at Baga Hideout,
It was more important for us to ensure that you had the best of our services and yes a surprise upgrade for the honeymooners.

Thank you for such phenomenal review and letting us create such an amazing memory for your cousins.

regards
Ravneet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We had a stay for couple of days but we are not satisfied with their service. No room ammenities found after checkin, everything was on demand.
We asked for safe locker which we didnt got throughout our whole stay. Breakfast is also not good, rooms i ll score 5 out of 10. In all this resort is not at all worthy as their tariffs. Personally i wont recommend to anyone especially to families n couples. As there are much better options availble nearby

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentFlier642259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

Dear Un-Named,

We would request you to share your profile,
Because as per our records,
we do not have anyone who stayed and complained about the same.
We provide all amenities in each room category, The safe as of now is provided on request.
Very Disappointing review.
Yet we apologise to you for any inconvenience caused.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to visit in Goa great hospitality with amazing food quality situated in the centre of Baga beach the resort is a must visit place in Goa . The resort rooms are beautifully crafted in wood and that would add luxury in your stay out there. Food quality is also very good. Truely a complete package for friends and family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PuneetM217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Dear Puneet,
Thank you for your Kind Review.
We are grateful to you.
Please do visit us again.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews