We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We are from Texas and going to Africa was awesome. We arrived as guest and left as great friends. I could not ask for a better place to take my family on a once in a lifetime trip. Janneman and Aldalene treated us like family the whole time that we were there. Aldalene's cooking is like eating at a 5 star restaurant. The staff was great. The game were plentifully. We were able to get every animal on our list. Kalahari is a great family environment. I would definitely recommend Kalahari to anyone looking to take there family on a great African adventure and still have all of the comforts of a resort.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a great experience! We had looked forward to our return to Getaway Kalahari Safari for two years and we were not disappointed! The hunting was great, the trophy quality was outstanding, the accommodations & food was wonderful. My wife took advantage of spa by enjoying a massage and pedicure. Janneman and Aldalene always work so hard to ensure their guests have a great Kalahari experience. Hopefully, we will be able to return many more times.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dlapka582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We just returned back from our trip to Kalahari Safari last week. All I can say is wow... The food was amazing, the hunting spectacular and the company the best part of all. Janneman and Aldalene do everything they can to ensure your experience is everything you expect it to be. It was like a boutique hotel, a five star restaurant and an expertly managed hunting lodge rolled into one. I have been on several safari's and can say the service on this trip exceeded all others. I guarantee and excellent time, you will not be disappointed. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We simply could not have chosen a better lodge / outfitter for our first African safari. The accommodations and food were exceptional and the hunting and trophy quality were outstanding. Janneman, Aldalene and family are great hosts and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect in every way.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlapka582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Try to remember while you are on the long plane rides that you are about to step into a world of great food, great lodging, great hunting and most of all great people. Janneman and Aldaline and staff (and Kids) are truly outstanding hosts. We are going back this summer and can hardly wait to see them and enjoy a couple of weeks of fun!!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews