We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second trip was just as good”
other travellers have booked this property
A hjouse with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hjouse with a view
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A hjouse with a view
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
Living
Open kitchen
Caribbean Modern Ocean Front Villa
Contemporary design
Master bedroom
View from Master bedroom
View from Master bedroom on Crochu Harbour
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Open space
quote: ' .... a perfect getaway with great views and amenities!'
Colors of Grenada
Cabier beach
Cabier beach
Around Cabier
A part of rural life
Mountains and Forest
Along the coast in the North
Colors of Grenada
Seven Sisters waterfalls
The national dish - Oil Down
David Bay, in the Parish of St. Patrick (North)
In the Caribbean sea
Flowers of Grenada
The best chocolate
A weekend away in Crayfish Bay
Marlmount beach
Galby Bay near Marlmount
The Carenage, St. George's
Sunset at Coconut beach
Sunset at the West Coast
Tatou House by night
Impressions - Barber shop
Impressions - Goat dairy project
Impressions - Carnival
Impressions - market
Impressions - work by local artist Doliver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crochu, Saint Andrew Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jokingjac...
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second trip was just as good”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house has become one of our favorite vacation rentals. We completed our second trip there in April 2016, and are currently planning our third for next spring. The owners are a pleasure to work with and the local staff go out of their way to accommodate needs.
The location of the house, away from the bustle of the city beaches, has given us the opportunity to explore the island. Driving to smaller, less populated beaches on the rustic Atlantic side has become a favorite pastime for my family.
The beautiful pool at the house and the secluded beach just a short walk from the house, both provide a wonderful respite for lazy days.
The kitchen has always been one of my favorite things about this house. It is well appointed and a joy to prepare fresh local food in. The size of the house is perfect for a small family like mine.
Rent a car, get a map and go explore Grenada. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driving in Grenada is not for the faint of heart
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan13752
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful house in a beautiful location.
A quality villa, with stunning views from all aspects.
The house is very well equipped, it is obvious that it is a home and not just a holiday home.
The team who run Tatou House are very helpful and will ensure that your stay is memorable.
The area is not in the fashionable or touristy area of Grenada but if you are looking for the real Grenada you will find it in this location.
I would suggest that a 4x4 vehicle is a must, not only for the journey to Tatou House but also for the majority of roads in Grenada.
If you are looking for relaxation, privacy and a quiet location this could be the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and privacy of the property.
Liked least: Some people may find that the property is a little off the beaten track?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian16
Milford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Villa with a View and more”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The pictures of this home are accurate. It is lovely and very comfortable. Getting to the property the first time is tricky, so make sure you have the directions from the owner or have the property manager guide you in. We rented a car which was great, since it is 40 minutes from town the tour companies do not do pick up's from Crochu, so you will have to find your own transportation. We were greeted with beers and a bottle of wine from the owner, Vikki...Thank you!! Loved just relaxing with a rum punch by the pool. The home is perfectly set up. Even taking a shower with a view,,WOW
Thank you for letting us visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and pool location being in the sun
Liked least: first time drive to location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scapesdog
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a truly amazing place! Just off the beaten path enough to give you all the privacy you could want, but still close enough.
First the house... Very nice! It is not only beautiful, but built well. Nice attention to detail.
We loved all of the facilities (once we figured out the language on the washing machine!).
The pool was great. Kitchen was great! View was priceless. Loved it... even in the rain.
Great home.
Cherrianne was at the airport to help us get the key and get settled. She was always there when we needed her. She arraigned for a nice meal on the first day and it was delicious. Devon was also very helpful and even brought us coconuts one day and chopped them open for us so we could have the water inside. Terrific on ice when sitting by the pool by the way.
Great service from the Tatou team. Thank you very much
Next the little hotel next door was terrific. Iris was very attentive to our needs and did not have any issue with us being at her place even though we were not staying there. We just told her when we were going to be back next, and she had our table ready for us. Even made adjustments to our likes as we went along. They make a nice drink too for before dinner. Wonderful view!
The area is very much "locals only" that we saw. We did get out and do some sight seeing and drove all the way to the top of the island. Beautiful in many ways. Visited Belmont Estate and had a tour of the farm. Very informative and welcoming. Food was great too.
Also, Peite Anse hotel at the top of the island has a great view and the food was terrific. Nice people too. Really everyone we encountered was happy, nice and helpful.

We also did a short 3 day sail during our trip to some of the islands north of the main Grenada island. Well worth the trip. Very different experience. Great Snorkeling and very peaceful.

All in all we loved this rental. We would love to come again.
Thank you Vikki for being so helpful. You were a pleasure to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Decoding the washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Its a real pleasure to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay at Tatou House, but that you enjoyed your experience of Grenada and your encounters with its people. The friendliness of Grenada is truly the reason we built our house there. Thank you for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don G
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I looked at a lot of properties in Grenada before we settled on Tatou House. We were not disappointed. The house was situated perfectly, with the sun on the pool area from morning till night. When we arrived were were greeted by Devin the local Caretaker who showed us how everything worked and made us feel welcome. The house was very clean and extremely well supplied, with coffee, tea, sugar plastic wrap, ++ and 6 cold beer! After a long day of travel that first cold beer was very welcoming! Vicki supplied us with a list of local restaurants and shops that we made good use of. The rental car arrived on day three and we enjoyed driving around the island, driving was easy and the people very friendly. I would have absolutely no problem recommending this vacation home to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
It is a real pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay as we hoped they would. Thank you for the review and the feedback you gave us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing