We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Lounge Wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Master bedroom
Lounge
Wood burner
Lodge nestled in the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Spean Bridge, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ninou R
Inverness
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a fantastic location overlooking the loch Lochy hills and the loch. Lovely short walks to do with kids and dogs to the loch to a private beach. Be warned you will not want to leave this place.
The lodges are compact with a fantastic layout which brings light and views from every angle. They have planted loads of evergreen bushes and trees so it looks green even in bleak winter. There is not a lot of difference between the three lodges. The place is warm and toasty with the wood burning stove. It is decorated with taste and quality. The beds are comfy. Well equipped little kitchen with all mod cons.
If we are being picky we could point out that the shower is not the best. Also although the plates, bowls, etc are beautiful and hand-painted, if you break anything you need to pay £25 per plate so bring your own if you come with kids!
Otherwise really nothing to complain about.
The hospitality is great, you feel at home very quickly. This is the sort of place where you will come back again and again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoryBaker
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have been to these lodges a few times with my friends family and we have had no complaints! The lodges are lovely, cozy and very homely. The surroundings are gorgeous with the loch and the mountains and the location is brilliant as its close to Fort William and the Ben Nevis park. We went kayaking in Arisaig a little bit further out which was lovely. There is tons of outdoor activities nearby too.
Will happily return again! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thigginz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning. ”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in Blair Lodge and didn't want to leave! The whole site is incredible with the most beautiful scenery. The private beach on the loch was ideal and we spent lots of time soaking up the scenery and skimming stones. The lodges are beautifully designed and the log burner keeps it nice and toasty. We went with a toddler and newborn and were just as comfy as if we were at home. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for the kind review, we are so pleased that you felt as comfy as home here at Riverside! We look forward to welcoming you all back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomelvill...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous lodges”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stunning location, fantastic accommodation, had such a great stay, loved it and we will be back. It was simply perfect. We all had a lovely time. The lodge has everything you need with lovely views from decking over the garden. Stunning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it and planned to return, We were so impressed by your beautiful well behaved dogs, it was a pleasure having you all here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing