We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious stay in beautiful Wester Ross”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shore Croft

Shore Croft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shore Croft
Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Shore Croft
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom can be either King or twin
Wildlife viewing seat
Wildlife viewing seat
Garden
Winter at Shore Croft
Garden furniture on the decking
Fire pit
Wildlife viewing seat
Fire pit
Local beach
Hamish!
The sunset
Loch Ewe
Loch Ewe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellon Charles, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieRuth...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glorious stay in beautiful Wester Ross”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where do I start? It's been 10 years since we visited this beautiful part of Scotland and the area did not disappoint. There is something magical about Loch Ewe and surrounding beaches and villages and Shore Croft was an amazing place to stay. The house is beautifully decorated with everything you need for a comfortable stay with it's own private beach. Everything has been thought of at Shore Croft to make your stay as comfortable as possible even down to providing a bed for the dog. Fantastic week and the weather was great. We can't wait to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonyFee...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, great house, wonderful amenities, good bike rides”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is beautifully constructed, has all the facilities that you're likely to need, and is situated in a beautiful location with fantastic countryside and a beach right on the doorstep. The high-quality bikes available for hire at the house enable you easily to go biking in the stunning nearby mountains. There is shopping, cafe, pub, etc. in the nearby village and we never lacked anything. This is a wonderful, restful place to spend time chilling out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoHall0...
1 review
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Shore Croft is a very warm, welcoming (and well insulated) property, it offers 5 star accommodation in a stunning location.

The four spacious bedrooms have comfortable beds and are tastefully furnished and decorated. The bathrooms were spacious and modern and the underfloor heating was a treat!

The lounge felt very homely, again with very tasteful decorations and furnishings. The kitchen / dining area was bright and modern and spacious. The large utility room was also well used!

Outside is access to the pebbly beach, outdoor seating areas and fire pit, don't get too cosy inside, get wrapped up and go and watch the shooting stars.

The most refreshing thing about Shore Croft was the lack of signs, there's nothing worse than being told "don't touch this, don't touch that", everything was neatly provided in a welcome pack and instruction books.

Shore Croft provides everything you need, including spare light bulbs, picnic blankets, outdoor wine glasses, herbs and spices, the list is endless! Not once did we say "they haven't provided.....".

The cleanliness was immaculate, top marks to the housekeeper, she keeps the place looking brand new!

The quality of the towels, bedding, soaps, crockery, cutlery etc was brilliant (I'm now a big fan of The White Company)!

Shore Croft...we miss you already and can't wait to come back.

Thank you for a wonderful week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue8353
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in a great setting”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Shore Croft proved to be a wonderful home from home. Easy to live in - stylish spacious rooms with comfy places to sit and admire the view or just relax. Well-equipped with thoughtful and generous touches. Stress - free and restful. Just lovely.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wild weather in cosy comfort”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fantastic wild and windy week cocooned in comfort in this delightful house, which is ​even ​better than the photos can convey. From the moment we walked through the front door we felt at home. Warm central heating​,​ with the added bonus of an open fire, ​was complemented by cosy sofas, comfortable beds and a very well-​equipped kitchen​​. The personal touches in every room mad​e it a joyful place to spend time.

During our week in early January we had wild winds, sleet and snow, but the weather is so changeable that we always managed to get out for a wonderfully invigorating walk each day.

The local fisherman delivered live langoustines he had caught that day - you can't get fresher than that! And the local store had ​all ​the basics ​we needed. We also had lunch at the Oran-na-mara cafe in Aultbea​, although m​ost ​of the ​other places were closed at that time of the year.

We really loved our winter holiday and hope to return ​at another time ​​to experience the mood of a different season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing