We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t forget your stab vests for when you leave ”
Review of Brettingtons

Brettingtons
Reserve with OpenTable
Brettingtons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 142 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Description: Rochester and kents most booked and premier Steak and lobster restaurant. Serving fresh lobster and Waggu and Kobe Steaks. All our produce is fresh and we use local suppliers where possible. Our newly refurbished restaurant seats over 100 customers.
Restaurant details
Description: Rochester and kents most booked and premier Steak and lobster restaurant. Serving fresh lobster and Waggu and Kobe Steaks. All our produce is fresh and we use local suppliers where possible. Our newly refurbished restaurant seats over 100 customers.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous place, fabulous food, fabulous ambience. Shame that’s it’s based in Rochester so be sure to bring your thickest stab vest to prevent early death. Don’t be fooled by the name, though.. Steak and Lobster, it should be called steak, lobster, chicken, burger, broccoli, spinach, chips, and veggie burger (for all those weirdo vegetarians and vegans who live on bread and grass).. can Vegans eat bread? Can Vegans eat anything?

Thank monkeyman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Manager at Brettingtons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we're glad to hear you had a great experience with us. You're general impression of Rochester seems a little fare fetched but its pleasing to read you manged to make it home safe and write a review!! We look forward to serving you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Brettingtons last night with some friends.
Really welcoming staff who were very attentive ensuring we had everything we needed or wanted.
We had a selection of starters to share, my favourites were the chicken wings & the shrimp.
I tried Lobster for the first time and it was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. The Steak was also delicious & cooked to perfection!!!Lovely atmosphere, will definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends.

Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Manager at Brettingtons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we're glad to hear you had a great experience with us and especially that you have felt the need to point out how good the service was. I team try tirelessly to make sure that every guest is welcomed and served to the highest level possible. We look forward to serving you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great night with friends at Brettingtons. The atmosphere was lively, the service was spot on and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We shared a selection of starters between us which were beautifully presented and tasted amazing! I had the lobster Thermidor for main, it was out of this world, my husband had the fillet steak, he said it was one of the best he'd ever tasted!
We will definitely be visiting again!!

Thank Nixon2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Manager at Brettingtons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we're glad to hear you had a great experience with us and both of your enjoyed our menu and the service you received. We look forward to serving you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The wife and I came here for the Sunday roast as a special treat. So, so good. Massive portions and everything was cooked to perfection. The parsnip crisps were particularly good and the cauliflower cheese was divine. Really great service too. Rapidly becoming one of our favourite local restaurants

Thank angrybarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Manager at Brettingtons, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. Its very pleasing reading your feedback, especially regarding Sunday lunch which has started to become such a popular day so its great to read that all the hard work is being appreciated by our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Visited this restaurant for the first time on the17 March. Was seated adjacent to a party of "ladies" who made so much noise could not hear ones thoughts let alone converse with other members of my party. I ordered a US Sirloin steak that was all grisell and inedible.
Was offered a replacement that would take eight minutes as the kitchen was dealing with other orders I declined. Was served a replacement within four minutes which was from someone else's order. Was better than the first but I have to say I have had better steak at Beefeaters far too expensive £27 for poor product. Also problems with the bill. Restaurants fault. Will I return NEVER. Would I recommend NO

4  Thank osoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Manager at Brettingtons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, apologies you did not enjoy your evening with us. We had received reviews from other members of your table explaining the same experience, which we have responded too..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brettingtons also viewed

 

Been to Brettingtons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing