We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Terrace

stylish comfort in lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stylish comfort in lounge
take a stroll at tea time to Viking Bay... front of lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
stylish comfort in lounge
take a stroll at tea time to Viking Bay...
front of lounge
lounge
another aspect of lounge
kitchen features
kitchen cooking area
refresh and relax in the front double bedroom
trio of sunshine
calm and serene second bedroom
somewhere to write 'wish you were here'
main bathroom with shower
twin room at front of house - 3rd floor
twin blue - 3rd floor
2nd bathroom with skylight to reflect on your holiday highs
al fresco dining
boating and bathing at the seaside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLColly
Minster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for weekend with family for birthday treat. House beautiful. Everything you could possiblyneed was in the house. Great location. Short walk to town/beach. We all really enjoyed out weekend. Thank you Wendy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: whole house - beautiful
Liked least: Steps up to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside stay!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the perfect place for our stay, we came as 2 families with small children at October half term. The kids loved having their own rooms in the attic, and we loved the spacious lounge and well kitted out kitchen. The garden was great for the kids and the house was a very short walk from the seafront. Wendy was great, very helpful and friendly, and we had no problems at all during our stay. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a home from home environment in Broadstairs.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shc71
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean, well equipped property”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my family and three friends.
The house is lovely. Everywhere felt clean. The bed linen felt new and fresh. The kitchen was very well equipped. Wendy has thought of everything right down to spare umbrellas hanging in the hallway and boxes of board games. The bottle of bubbles was very much appreciated too.
Would definitely recommend both the house and the area.
No down sides. The parking looks tricky to start with, but we had 3 cars with us and never had a problem.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful high-standard accommodation.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a beautiful, comfortable house, extremely well equipped to a very high standard and in a good location near the beach, station and town centre. There were basic groceries, luxury in the form of a bottle of Cava, constant broadband, lots of hot water, a lovely lounge and really, everything you could ask for. It's also affordable, especially for groups of friends sharing. (For a group of single adults, it sleeps six, not eight.) It's quiet (apart from the seagulls!) and not overlooked. The garden, with decking, table and chairs, is a wonderful place to eat if the weather is kind. I would recommend it, and would book again if it was available - we were attending a meeting that might take place in Broadstairs another year.

There are, however, a couple of warnings related to access.

First, the road is very narrow and access is made even worse by the habit of some residents of parking large expensive cars on the very steep approach bends. This is in no way the fault of the lovely landlady but it does bear thinking about if you have a large vehicle yourself. There is an adequate double parking bay opposite the door but you might not always be able to get there. We even found some taxi drivers unwilling to enter the road.

Secondly, the house itself has a flight of steep steps to the front door and these are quite slippery after morning mist and presumably after rain. There are no handrails on the side balustrades, which surprised me because most houses in the road have them. The access would not be suitable for anyone disabled.

These things aside, it was an absolutely lovely place to stay and I would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superbly equipped dining kitchen with further access to outdoor eating area
Liked least: Front steps and general access to road by car.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasu P
2 reviews
“perfect home from home”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

this house is perfectly located a few minutes walk from the beach and main shopping area in Broadstairs. The owner has taken care of every need from the high standard of cleanliness to providing your needs for a lovely drink in the the morning. The rooms are spacious and everything in the house is to a high standard. The dishwasher and washing machine are provided so you don't need to go back home with loads of washing, this was great as we were all back at work the next day. We were accommodated by the owner for late arrival and late departure which rounded off our stay perfectly. The buses to Ramsgate Margate and Canterbury can be accessed by going down to Ramsgate Road just a few minutes away, and the Railway Station is only 8 minutes walk or less than £5 in the taxi. The owner even provided us with a local taxi firm number which we found very usefull as we got there at 11pm. The fruit shop by the little tea shop in Broadstairs has wonderful locally sourced friut and veg.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: high standard of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$310
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing