We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Tree Hotel(Broadstairs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$176
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleak House(Broadstairs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Canterbury Bell Marstons Inns(Broadstairs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Days B & B(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Broadstairs House(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonhurst(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvidere Place(Broadstairs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Guest House(Broadstairs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
299
260
88
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
260
88
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsea viewnon residentslovely hotelshepherd neamelocal car parkeggs benedictviking baytop floorfirst floorsingle roomflights of stairscharles dickensfull englishlovely roomshort breaksea front
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed with my sister over the bank holiday weekend, had a lovely room overlooking the sea. The staff were very friendly, and although they were very busy as the weather was so good, they were very attentive to their residents, looking after our every need, we felt very spoilt. Would definitely reccommend it and will be going back in the future!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

A very comfortable place to stay. No lift and many narrow stairs if staying above first floor. No on-site parking and at popular times local car parks a few hundred metres away get full. Double yellow lines surround the hotel. Staff very pleasant even though overworked. Receptionist 'Trichia' extremely helpful even though at a busy weekend lacked help and run off her feet. Lovely location overlooking the beach so worth booking a 'sea-view' room.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are overlooking the beach. No lift ans 80 stairs if on top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moorerichard12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Oh dear our once favorite hotel on the south coast has gone down so far. The photos of the 'superior' room say it all. Shabby and sad, room, stairs and reception in urgent need of a lick of paint and a good deep clean. Signs of leaks everywhere.
The service was also terrible. Nice people but no idea on customer service. We were asked to wait for ages, while the receptionist finiished her very long email. She compained about over work.
We arrived for breakfast to the waitress telling us how rushed and understaffed she was. She took our order and when 20 mins later we asked where our food was she said the kitchen had forgetten it and had to retake our order. By this time we were the only people in the restaurant yet it didnt occur to her we might be waiting for anything. Too busy gossiping to care. For lunch I ordered haddock chowder. It arrived with prawns with the skin on in the soup and no way to clean hands. I asked how I was supposed to get these out of my soup without getting into a mess. Waitress said 'thats just how it is served'.
This place needs to shut down for a winter season, redecorate and give some staff training.
We have been going for years but wont go again to this shabby old hotel although it is still in the perfect location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We stayed for one night in the most beautiful sea view room with a lovely decked balcony. The service was excellent and the food delicious, loved my seafood chowder soup with fresh mussels and prawns, a good selection at breakfast and got some good local tips where to go from the waitress. The early sea front walk very pleasant and good local restaurants within the walking distance. I have only one request: to improve the tidiness of the decked balcony, I picked up a champagne cork and someone's serviette. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirkko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

It's not often we are able to get together as a family, with our daughter living away, so it's important to us that we make the most of the time we have together. What was looking like a nice lunch with a glorious outlook was completely spoilt by a waitress with an attitude problem.

To the point where we downed tools and felt there was no choice but to leave as soon as the food arrived. To be fair one of the managers was very apologetic but apparently the other was unhappy at having to refund our uneaten meal. They've become impossible to contact since we got home and want to discuss this issue further with the other "unhappy" manager.

That's a special lunch with our nearest and dearest we can't get back. I'd suggest if that waitress can't handle retail work she best stay at home.

Hopefully the management will make contact and we can get some explanation for her actions and put this to bed. Other visitors beware, check other reviews as you'll see this is a common problems by all accounts. Check my other reviews, I rarely if ever give bad ones.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews