We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“unique, cosy and a great combination of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Score Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Just as Beautiful in the winter
Viking Bay Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
katy435
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique, cosy and a great combination of traditional and contemporary styles”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Score cottage. When we arrived we were welcomed by a warm cosy atmosphere and a lovely clean cottage. Its like an Aladdin's cave of retro treasures. The kitchen is well equipped, the lounge very comfortable and the bedrooms stylish. Our young dog loved exploring the garden and settled nicely in the cottage. We would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazwitch
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our Broadstairs weekend staying in Score Cottage. This quirky little place provided a comfortable warm base for the weekend for ourselves and our dog. The cottage was well equipped and in an ideal location for accessing Broadstairs. 5 minutes walk in one direction to the High St and a selection of dog friendly pubs and lots of restaurants. 10 minutes in the other direction down to Viking Bay's beautiful sandy beaches.
Don't expect a super swish 'boutique' cottage. This place is full of retro bits and pieces - odds and ends to enchant and please. nevertheless, the plumbing is great, the heating excellent and the beds are comfortable. Oh yes- and the overgrown little garden is perfectly secure for a small adventurous dog! Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
1 review
“Beautiful, cosy cottage. Perfect for winter nights!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A perfect place for a romantic getaway in Broadstairs. The cottage was clean and well equipped. Good location, about 10 minutes walk to the beach and centre of Broadstairs. We loved the gas fire in the living room, but not as much as our dog!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidw567...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage on the 3 rd of sept for 4 nights myself ,husband and elderly mother in law and our dog. We picked this cottage as it had a garden and on one level.
What a disappointment! As we approached the property it has no kerb appeal the front garden is untidy and the exterior of the house looks unkempt. We were met by a lovely lady who showed us around the property I should have said something then. The garden was so overgrown it was almost impossible to sit out there and you wouldn't have wanted to. Shabby garden furniture, Small lean to that was cold but was the only place to eat really. The house wasn't really quirky as mentioned in previous reviews just a mish mash of odds and ends with very little storage place in one bedroom. The kitchen was run down and grubby with little storage space. In my opinion the whole property needs an update and painting. Broadstairs is lovely

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirils V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a little get away”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful, perfect for 'getting away from it all'. And in the same time very close to the high street and beach. Cottage is small but beautifully appointed and very well equipped.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing