We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic - a little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Direct sea views from the apartment onto sandy Stone Bay
Direct sea views from the lounge / dining area
The path to the beach - 50m from the front door
The sandy blue flag beach of Stone Bay, directly outside the property
Kingsgate Bay, 2.5km
Botany Bay, 3km
Direct sea views from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kellie S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic - a little gem”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

From start to finish the communication with John was spot on. He was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location and standard of the property is absolutely wonderful the pictures do not do it justice. It's very roomy and can easily accommodate four people. The cleanliness is second to none and has been laden with beautiful little touches such as tea light lanterns, toys for children, fleece blankets, extras in the kitchen such as washing up products, foil, cling film, rubbish bags, matches, high end utensils, DVDs, very very soft towels and many other extras. The view of Stone Bay is faultless and the apartment is warm and tastfully decorated - in fact we want to live there!! Cant recommend this place enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and clean, modern interior.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KD_111
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Super apartment in a fab location”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a group of two adults, a teenager and a dog, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Crow's Nest. The apartment has everything you need, including a super view of Stone Bay, which is our favourite Broadstairs beach.

Comfortable without fuss, spacious and clean. The second bedroom may be a little cramped with two people but that's a minor quibble. Well appointed bathroom with an excellent shower, plus separate bath, which is great for a long soak. And gas on the kitchen stove top is always a bonus.

We could easily have stayed longer than the three nights we had available, so it's likely we'll be back.

Great to have parking, and we were so pleased to be able to take the dog. It's also in an excellent location - quiet and away from the bustle of high street and viking bay, but only by a pleasant, short walk.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The second bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterfly...
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent 2nd floor apartment with lovely sea views”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment is very light and airy, decorated in white with white accessories it is calm, peaceful and very comfortable. Lovely to have the views of the sea from the front windows. The beach is across the road and Viking beach 5-10 mins walk away. Great to have a car parking space on the front of the property. It's been nice to be able to walk into the town and to all the local restaurants in the evening. Lovely apartment for two or for a family with small children or teenagers, although there are 4 flights of stairs up which made my husband break out in a sweat bringing the cases up, but this is a minor detail. In all this apartment is lovely and would willingly book again when we come next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views and the apartment was lovely and clean and comfortable.
Liked least: The only thing missing was a balcony other wise there was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Hi - thanks for the glowing review. We just wanted to clarify one point - (we have already had one person enquire about this), the property is on the second floor and has two flights of stairs, not four, although they do have a turn in them. Thanks again, and glad you had a great time. John & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Robertsbridge
2 reviews
“The nicest holiday apartment we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here with our two children aged 11 and 8. The apartment was newly and beautifully decorated, and very clean. The beds were new and very comfortable. The views from the lounge were stunning - even better than they look in the photo! The kitchen was very well equipped, with everything you might need. The apartment is in a perfect position - only a few minutes' walk into town, yet quiet and peaceful even though it was folk week when we were there and the town was buzzing. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the stairs (second floor)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing