We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Veranda

Balcony View Right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View Right
Balcony View Left Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Balcony View Right
Balcony View Left
Balcony View
Master Bedroom
Balcony From Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Front Street View to High Street
Front Street View
Upper Family Bathroom & Jacuzzi
Upper Family Bathroom Walk-In Shower
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Main Entrance Door
Kitchen - Dining Room
Dining Room - Lounge
Lounge with two Double Sofabeds
Basement Utility
Second Family Bathroom
Second Walk-In Shower
Large Sauna
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzanne M
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I had a great 2 weeks. There was everything you needed. The owner was great even picked us up at the station. Would recommend this to everyone except people with walking disability.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne_tr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It's only a minute to the beach and restaurants! The apartment is located above a shop (hairdresser) in the high street, entrance is at the back through a little alley. We had a very nice stay; the apartment was clean, there were plenty of towels and we loved the little gestures like handwash, a fresh sponge and dishwasher tablets.
Unfortunately we had some issues with the deposit refund. The booking confirmation said 'TripAdvisor will automatically refund the account used to pay 10 days after check-out with owner approval'. When I didn't receive the £100 deposit back Tripadvisor emailed me (after my enquiry) 'I would like to inform you that total payment has been transferred to the owners account and I would request you to please contact the owner for damage deposit.' I had to contact the owner several times before he released the deposit back to me, which was 23 days after our stay.
Afterall a very good stay, but a bit of a nuisance about the deposit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmstevens...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a few days for a couple of weeks. Really spacious, great amenities. Location is great, in the high street, yards from the beach, restaurants and all local amenities. The sauna was a bonus, however, found out a couple of days beforehand that it wasn't working when we were staying, but it was fixed the next time we stayed. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the apartment and location
Liked least: Trying to get my deposit back!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing