We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family friendly beach holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hideaway

Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Lovely Victorian property, full of charm and character
Comfortable sitting room for the whole family
Luxurious master bedroom with view over private garden
Relax in our tranquil master bedroom
Comfortable master bedroom
Here we are!
Sunny twin room with seaside theme
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
Situated in Broadstairs' historic quarter
Access to your own private sun trap!
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Brand new family bathroom
Celebrate Christmas in style at the Hideaway
Perfect for a cosy family Christmas by the sea
Private garden, perfect for picnics or barbecues
Spacious private garden - makes a great change from the beach!
Traditional Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
Viking Bay's Victorian fun fair
Enjoy a stroll along our Victorian promenade
Viking Bay in the heart of the town
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay - our family's favourite beach
Santa chilling out on Boxing Day at Joss Bay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidClov...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendly beach holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Hideaway is a pleasure to stay in and really well set up for children with a selection of books and toys, options for bed guards and travel cots and a mix of children's plates and bowls etc (all the little things that just make travelling with a toddler easier). It is well located being a short walk to the beach and near small supermarkets as well as restaurants and cafes. The kitchen has everything you need to self cater and the rest of the apartment very well appointed and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Child friendly and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Welling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway hidaway”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Only spent three nights here wish it could have been longer. It was very clean and comfortable. It was like home from home. Our two year old grandaughter loved the toys and books. It's my opinion that the owners had thought of everything to ensure all visitors have a wonderful time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday "Hideaway"!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I have just spent a delightful week at The Hideaway in Broadstairs. We had visitors every day, either family with grandchildren or friends down for the day and everyone agreed we had found a gem. We were fortunate with the weather and were very close to the beach for the children. The grandchildren were thrilled to find a treasure trove of books and games to keep them amused while they waited to get out. The well equipped kitchen made cooking for everyone easy. The bedrooms were light and airy and the bedding of top quality for a comfy night's sleep. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay 'home from home'.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie S
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An excellent location close to all amenities and the beach. The owner communicates well and provided lots of relevant information.
There is a lovely garden over the quiet road, a wonderful place to relax or for children to play.
The kitchen is well equipped and the sitting area very comfortable.
A couple of negatives I think it is a mistake to mention the outdoor courtyard, it's in need of some tender loving care and the sash window in the twin bedded room was broken. This meant that the room was vey stuffy as the nights were very warm.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
The sash window mechanism has now been fixed and is in full working order and we have a new table and chairs in the courtyard. Most of our guests comment that the courtyard, although tiny, provides a lovely suntrap, especially in the mornings, and it's lovely to be able to open the back doors on a warm day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing