We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kinsville

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Table Living Room and Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room and Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table and Door to Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Viking Bay
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Dickens House
Viking Bay
On the Beach
Bathroom
Dining Area
Ground Floor Apartment (to the right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Flikflikf...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was really great. Very clean and spacious. It's a good distance from the beach and shops and very convenient with a young child as it is on the ground floor and pretty child proof (apart from the heavy internal doors but you just have to keep an eye on your toddler when they run around). Also the owners were very flexible with us re the time we checked in and out which was a huge help for us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for the review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayneew
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a great location and good value”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment with large rooms. Everything that you would need is provided and all good quality. The small garden that comes with the apartment is a sun trap and a lovely place to sit and eat breakfast. Good location, ten minutes walk to the sea front and there are supermarkets, shopping centre, pubs and restaurants all within a two mile radius. Would definitely recommend Broadstairs which is a lovely seaside town and a stay in this apartment. We had a very enjoyable week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
It was a real pleasure having you as guests at our apartment we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring south east Kent”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed the quietness and the easy parking. Kinsville had everything we needed to make our holiday enjoyable. We had a great week exploring the south east of Kent. We particularly enjoyed Canterbury, Sandwich, Whitstable and Deal and Walmer Castle. We also enjoyed our day in Margate and visiting the Turner Gallery. We also enjoyed our evenings spent down by the beach for a cheeky evening tipple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access for visiting differend locations
Liked least: The seagulls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, great location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at this property with my husband and 2 children. We had a wonderful weekend in Broadstairs and the location of the flat was less than a 10 minute walk into the town. The property had a lovely spacious feel to it and was well equipped. We would definitely stay here again. We ate at 2 restaurants that had been recommended by the owners and both were superb. Lovely weekend, thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay at our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spacemant...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my misses and our little girl stayed here for four nights and were so impressed by the apartment. So comfortable and clean, owners are really helpful lovely people. Ten minute walk to beach and town centre. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing