We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“refreshing clean and airy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kinsville

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Table Living Room and Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room and Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table and Door to Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Viking Bay
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Dickens House
Viking Bay
On the Beach
Bathroom
Dining Area
Ground Floor Apartment (to the right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tracy p
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“refreshing clean and airy”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

great location as i was visiting my son at Christchurch university
easy to park, calm and very bright
great amenities and very comfortable beds
will definately go back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2014
Thank-you for your review you will be very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_eagl...
London, Canada
2 reviews
“A great place to stay in Broadstairs”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay in Broadstairs with our two young children. Our boys loved the beach in Broadstairs and are keen to return (!), so we may well look to stay at Kinsville again. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place for a break away.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice clean and comfortable apartment with all facilities needed, off road parking especially good. Local to Broadstairs and surrounding area. Always enjoy break at Broadstairs one of our favorite UK places .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael55...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located close to most things, and very close to Broadstairs beach.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A compact and modern apartment. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. Our bed was more comfortable than the one at home, and mor comfortable than any we have stayed in anywhere. My daughter said it was one of the best breaks we have ever had.
There was only 2 downsides having to remember to put the car park permit in the car in the car park and the other was that the bathroom was not really cleaned properly. But this was easily put right, and did not detract from all the good things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness at property
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzswan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Would highly recommend Kinsville. We had a lovely time. The apartment has everything you need & more to have a relaxing break. The interior is of a high quality and the outside space is lovely for BBQs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality finishes
Liked least: Automatic bathroom light and fan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing