We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Boat House”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Viking Bay 1 min away from the Boat house Skippers Cabin with new comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Front of the detached Boat House with garden
Viking Bay 1 min away from the Boat house
Skippers Cabin with new comfortable beds
Relax in the comfortable living Room
Captains Cabin
Designer kitchen with granite worktops.
Newly fitted bathroom
Back of the boat house, space for parking
relax and watch the world go by
Great place to have your breakfast in the morning
Beach is at the bottom of the road the Boat house is on.
October Sunrise amazing
Take time to discover Botany Bay
Beach huts dumpton beach
Viking Bay beach
Enjoy Punch and Judy on Viking Bay
our logo
Wonderful Walmer castle and its delightfull gardens
Ramsgate harbour
Viking Bay 1 min from Boat House
Turner Contemporary Art gallery Margate
Folk Week
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsCathry...
1 review
“Cosy Boat House”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a week at The Boat House. Cosy and well equipped. Great location too. Kids loved it, as did we!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking time to review the Boat house. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Sounds like you had a great holiday with us. We look forward to you booking again with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pam w
1 review
“Lovely cosy well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My daughter and I stayed in the bungalow for seven weeks it was so clean ,cosy ,and well equipped .we didn't want to leave . The location was perfect . Would highly recommend thankyou so much . From pam

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross S
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic memory's”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Warm, cosy cottage in ideal location. We stayed for a short stay before Christmas with young children and our dogs. The facilities were of a very good standard and the little touches went down a treat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
I am glad you had a special family holiday. Hope you will come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class - highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Warm, cosy bungalow equipped with everything you need. Very centrally located, close to beautiful beaches and excellent restaurants. We would definitely go there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing