We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum's birthday meal”

Lucky House Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #56 of 118 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021

My mum has been shielding since last March and has wanted a Chinese meal since then. She is 87 soon so we gave her the menu and said we'd do an order for her birthday. She ticked nearly everything on the menu! I rang the order through, lady was very efficient and double checked I went to collect and it was all ready. It was blooming lovely, the best meal we could have had for her birthday! Lots of leftovers but look forward to having it again tomorrow! Friendly helpful staff too. Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Had a Chinese from here tonight, standard not good at all, had prawn balls & the batter was grey and sloppy, chips soggy and cold, the only nice thing was my king prawn omlette.
Also you have to pay for delivery which within at least a mile radius you don't with any other Chinese takeaways. Also a rather big price hike. 4 out of 5 of my dishes had increased between 10p to 30p
Not happy with tonight's meal, you would think with the present situation they wouldn't be wanting to increase prices they would just be happy with your customer

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank A4372VFkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

We hadn't used this Takeaway before, but we'll certainly be using it again. The food was well prepared & tasty, the service was very good & we even had Banana Fritters for dessert!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020 via mobile

I haven’t used this takeaway for ages But have had a takeaway nearly every week The food is flavoursome & always arrives hot & not greasy

Date of visit: May 2020
2  Thank 329shaz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

This is the most consistently good takeaway around and the best Chinese in Thanet, and I’ve tried most of them!!...although they’re not the cheapest, they do the best food....you must try their salt and pepper squid..it’s amazing!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Local-Rez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky House Chinese Takeaway also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Lucky House Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.