We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Eagle House - Stay right on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagle House - Stay right on the beach
Retro chic living and dining! Your own open and airy kitchen and living area with all the mod cons.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Eagle House - Stay right on the beach
Retro chic living and dining!
Your own open and airy kitchen and living area with all the mod cons.
A glass of something cold on the patio?
Shower room - small but perfectly formed!
Relax in classic comfort and listen to the gentle roll of the waves with the French doors open
kitchen with all the mod cons - even a dishwasher so no washing up required!
The perfect spot for a cuppa and a good read of that book.
the view from the top of Eagle House
Viking Bay beyond the 'secret gate' in the garden
Bleak House
Eagle House from the beach
Snuggle up on the Very Comfy sofa!
The Very small, but Very cute Palace Cinema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine W
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are two 60-somethings, a Nanny and a Grandad, and we stayed with our five year old grandaughter for a long weekend at the beginning of August. Absolutely everything was perfect. The location is unbeatable. OK, you don't have a sea view from the apartment but it overlooks a beautifully kept pretty garden and is only a dozen or so footsteps from the back gate of the apartment block which opens directly onto the beach, something that thrilled our grandaughter on a daily basis! The quality of the fixtures and fittings is superb with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Our grandaughter slept very well on the fold up bed which we put up in the living area area each evening. This left us more space in our bedroom which opened onto a little patio where we could sit and have a nightcap whilst she slept soundly in the next room. I have been visiting Broadstairs for more than half a century and thought I had stored up enough memories to last a lifetime but this stay created very many more, all of which are precious. What could've possibly made our stay better - nothing! We were even blessed with wonderful weather and enjoyed some great musical entertainment as our trip co-incided with Broadstairs Folk Week which is still going on as I write. How we wish that we were still there. We won't be leaving it too long before we go back, that's for sure. Just one point, although the apartment is on the ground floor with direct access to the beach you do need to go down three flights of stairs from the front door and as there is no lift I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to anyone who may have difficulty walking.Luckily we are pretty fit so it was no problem for us.Many thanks to Nathalie and Tim for helping to make our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beautifully appointed apartment.
Liked least: Only being able to stay four nights.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location, relaxing break.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights, We were given lots of information before we arrived which meant we made the most of our stay. The restaurant guide was great, as was the guide for what to do in the area.

Everything you could need during your stay is provided - beach chairs; bats and balls; picnic blanket etc. Every little detail has been thought out. There is even skytv and boxsets if it isn't quite beach weather outside!

The apartment is in an ideal loation, simply open the gate on to the beach.

It was a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay and we will definitely be back to this apartment in Broadstairs again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best location in Braodstairs and amazing flat”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved staying at this flat. Superb location on the beach, with your own private access directly onto beach. We stayed with our 6 year old daughter, and it is the perfect flat for a couple or small family. Very family friendly area, lots to do. Even though we didn't have great weather, the close proximity to local shops and activities meant here was still plenty on offer to keep us occupied!

All local amenities, including some great pubs and restaurants are on your doorstop. We also loved the local coastal walk to nearby beaches too.

Our host had great communication with us prior to visit and left plenty of useful information and instructions to help us with our stay.

Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited parking, but clear instructions were given on how to accommodate this and posed no problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a wonderful time and the apartment surpassed our expectations. The apartment is recently renovated and finished to a high standard with quality furnishings. The small garden of Eagle House, which the apartment windows look out on, backs directly onto Viking bay. So whilst there is not a sea view from the apartment it is literally next to the beach. It suited us well travelling with our baby, but also nice for a romantic getaway with lots of candles around the place. Really liked Broadstairs, lovely beach and restaurants and nearby Botany Bay and Kingsgate Bay v picturesque white cliffs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieCla...
1 review
“Perfect location and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location is fantastic right on the beach and close to the lovely broadstairs gardens. Surrounded by quiant shops and excellent restaurants.

The apartment is beautifully renovated with all the facilities anyone could need. Modern, clean and spacious.

We loved our stay here and will be returning soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Dear Sophie
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Nathalie and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing