We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Realxing, Enjoyable Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond
Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Kitchen with electric oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and radio. Well stocked
Kitchen includes cupboard non perishable basics like tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil and condiments
Comfortable living room with 2 sofas, small armchair and puffee. Gas stove
Dvd player with dvd's, Wii games console, games and 2 controllers. Record player, books and games
Downstairs bathroom with overhead electric shower. Includes bubble bath shampoo and toilet rolls
Small bedroom with twin beds, drawers and hanging rail
A view taken from the roof top.Sea, Sullivans fish shop and leisure centre to right behind the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amyanne13...
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another Realxing, Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Another wonderful stay at Grosvenor this year, we have stayed before and we have always enjoyed our time there this year was no different. The cottage has everything we need it makes traveling as a family and dog so much easier. We had a beautiful sunny week were we explored Hornsea and the surrounding areas and in the evening enjoyed cosy nights in. As i have said before the cottage is beautifully decorated and so close to the beach and the town, and Yvonne is always a pleasure to deal with during the booking process and the bottle of wine left for us on arrival is such a lovely touch... Thank You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks Amy, so pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alj97
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just spent a week here with my mum and two dogs (23-30th July) and I can't stress how amazing this place is, it is honestly home from home!!! Absolutely superb. You do not need to bring anything other than your own towels (and food), but there is even pasta, rice tea and coffee, sauces etc in the kitchen for you. Wifi works fabulously, the garden is very secure and private.

The whole house is incredibly clean and very well set out and it really is a 2 minute walk from the beach! Sullivans fish and chips is absolutely lovely, as is the Chinese Lantern and the Marine pub.
For quick snacks/lunch I highly recommend the Cliffe Road cafe which is ran by 2 lovely ladies and also the Floral Cafe on the seafront.

I most definitely would love to come and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at the cottage and Hornsea. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is really appreciated. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was a superb cottage and it really was 2 minutes from the beach. The cottage comes provided with everything you can think off and it is not necessary to pack all the additions eg tea/coffee that you usually take with you when self catering. In fact everything was there that you could need. We will be staying in this gem of a place again. We didn't take pets we actually took our bikes as they have a secure garage and Hornsea is on the transpennine cycle way . Good WIFI service throughout also which is a must for me re work . Quiet and private garden too. Overall we had a wonderful trip and there is so much to see and do in the area and surrounds could have happily spent another week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday
Liked least: no dishwasher had to wash by hand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. It's really appreciated and I'm so glad you had a lovely visit. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazza C
1 review
“fabulous holiday cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned home from a wonderful week at Grosvenor Cottage, very relaxing and certainly home from home, will definitely be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
473ruth
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all top class”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was excellent, just as described. Very comfortable with everything that you could need provided. Only a short walk to the beach with plenty of places in walking distance to eat out.
We would have no hesitation in staying there should we visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing