We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
PricelineUS$80
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
53
78
25
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
78
25
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I highly recommend this quaint hotel. It is family run, clean, accommodating and convenient to Victoria, Spain, a wonderful city to visit , You cannot go wrong! Every effort is made to make you feel as if you are home. The tapas is unique and delicious.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank mlorenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Run by a young team who work hard to make your stay enjoyable this hotel is great for value and food for an overnight stop. With secure underground parking at a reasonable extra and a well serviced and comfortable room with dogs welcome it was spot on.
The accommodation is in need of a bit of refurbishment but very clean and had all you need.

Room tip: great bar with award winning tapas. central location quiet overnight, good breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This was our 2nd visit to this friendly hotel, conveniently placed ( about 1 hour drive ) on our way home via Brittany Ferries Bilbao to Portsmouth route. Murguia is a quaint little town which time seems to have passed by.
We had the same room as last time, a decent size with a bathroom furnished with a bath with shower over, bidet, toilet and hooray, a proper hairdryer.
This is a dog friendly hotel - dogs stay free.
The secure underground car park with a charge of 5 euros per night has a lift taking you to & from the hotel.
We had a delicious meal, 3 courses including bread & a bottle of Rioja for 17 euros90 each in the restaurant
As we had to get to Bilbao fairly early we didn't have time for the Continental breakfast, which is 5 euros.
We're sure to visit again on our trip home from Spain next year.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed across the road at Hotel Nagusi and the restaurant at Casa del Patron was recommended. ther was a festival of pintxos across the region and unknown to us until afterwards, the cehef here featured in it. A fabulously presented, inventive, delicious series of pintxos arrived at our table, an absolute treat, and right up there with the amazing variety and skill of San Sebastian pintxos bars. A wonderul treat to find in a tiny village. The chef is a marvel.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This year we deliberately booked this hotel again and made sure we arrived early so we could book in and then drive into the National Park and explore a little. Our room was spotlessly clean and the welcome as warm as last time in good English. We had booked through the website Weekendesk.fr and it was excellent value as it included a dinner of the local speciality Pintxos. This consisted of 4 small dishes and a dessert with wine and water included also. Well worth trying here as they have won prizes. The beds were comfortable, the continental breakfast copious. This hotel is well used by the local Spanish so there is a great atmosphere. Even 4 local policemen popped in for a coffee whilst we were having breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 746christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews