We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$1 054
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
184
93
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
93
8
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Very welcoming family ran hotel in a charming village. Breakfast and dinner service both were great. Overall a good time spent. Would definitely recommend. If staying for the ironman triathlon weekend, just be sure there isnt a village festival the night before the ironman !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Location in a lovely village , easy parking , excellent check in with Fen , rooms are spacious , super clean and very comfortable . Jose , Montse and Ibai who run the place are so friendly and professional . breakfast is good , dinner is excellent and they even served breakfast at 5 am when they realised a number of guests were attending an event in nearby Vitoria . I will definitely visit again - highly recommended .

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveg748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel N, Gerente at Hotel Nagusi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Espero que nos veamos muy pronto de nuevo.
Un cordial saludo.
Thank you very much. Your opinion is very important for us.. Looking foward to see you again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Hotel Nagusi
Murguia (Àlava)
Pais Vasco

One simple mandatory stop, let's find out:

When we were planning a long and cherished Gastrotour of (almost) all Spain and northern Portugal I -carefully- selected our high-end restaurants, attractions, and hotels
After doing my ”homework”, on TA and other sources, I got covered; Barcelona, and La Rioja as our firsts stop. At Pais Vasco, we selected Akelarre Hotel as our ”base” in Donostia, but when I reconfirmed our reservations at none other than the fantastic ”Azurmendi” with its 3 Michelin Stars, located in the skirts of Bilbao, our hotel selection was a very hard one due to a final popular sport game going on, on Bilbao. When I tried all the hotel's availability, with no success, I went farther Bilbao...until I founded ”Nagusi Hotel” in a small town called Murgia, nearby Vitoria Gastei on Vasco Country areas next to La Rioja.
That selection compromised our visits to Bilbao’s Attractions, besides -of course- for a programmed evening at ”Azurmendi” and our mandatory visit to none other than Bilbao’s Guggenheim -both- highlights in our Gastrotour.
Under heavy raining days, we decided to check-in at our ”Nagusi” hotel first, to drive from there 45 minutes to Bilbao...on a very tight scheduling!
Getting to our destination Hotel (and coming back, later-on to it, from Bilbao) in Murgia wasn't an easy task as many streets were under works...
Even getting into Nagusi itself was kind-of hard, until we were friendly received by its owners; Jose and his dear wife...teaming up in reception and services.
After parking our rented BMW, in their back garage, we managed to leave part of our many luggage on our car trunk and grab all the essentials for proper dressing, under that rains, for our Bilbao experiences lying ahead.
Now, regarding that Nagusi Hotel: As Resort owner and Architect specialized in Hotels and Resorts design, I founded it very simple, but overall proper for its *** stars ratings, with nice Rooms, bedding, bathroom, and closet facilities and even with small cute restaurant, located behind and next to Lobby areas
Our 2106 room views were not the best in town, but no-complains...as we were there just for one short overnight in between Bilbao-experiences and our continuing gastrotour to Ribera del Duero, via Burgos, Galicia, Portugal, Caceres, Sevilla up to Madrid...our final destination on this whole month adventures with fork, knives, and glasses of wine!
I’m obliged to mention that, for other visitors, this hotel has an excellent central location on between Vasco Country areas; closed to Bilbao, not far from Donostia neither far from those fantastic La Rioja Alavesa vineyards (visited by us where we stayed at Viura hotel)
The town itself was not pretty under those street renovations but looks nice.
The hotel name means ”Hotel Principal” as its the main one in town, but is kind of hard to find due to its modest architectural facade. Going out, to our Bilbao experience, we did have a very hard time, following GPS lady instructions, driving around and around to got -finally- our main route to Bilbao.
As we were so late, on our way back -after our Azurmendi evening- even reception was closed we had the undivided and friendly attention from owners to leave the entry keys available to us
Their Room rates are perfectly-reasonable set for what they are offering
If you are looking for a middle stop, between those very green mountains and forests, fantastic almost mystic areas of that prodigal Basque Region...this could a perfect one, for a very simple unpretentious overnight, like we did
Thanks, to the hotel owners for their kindness and attentive care to us...
Early morning, the next day, we were on our way to ”Arzuaga hotel & Spa” in those beautiful Ribera del Duero Wines Country Areas close to Valladolid!

Room tip: Look for quitter back side rooms...
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank acasasnovasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I stayed here last March as I was visiting a friend and the hotel was so very helpful in setting up a wonderful place to meet with my friends and made my wife and I very comfortable....If ever I'm near Murguia again. I'd most certainly stay here again. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very nice and personally prepared...Very nice! Parking was secure and free as well! The host and hostess were top notch..........:-)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markreilly282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

It is located in avery nice little town surrounded by mountains. The hotel is very nice, and the staff very nice and friendly. The attic toom is bright and spacious, with a hot tub in the room. Breakfast was also an assorted buffet.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PelloManterola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews