We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
External View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View
Double Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
External View
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Gazebo in the garden
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Exteriors
Garden
Garden
Entrance - Garden
Panorama form the garden
Panorama from the garden
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Impruneta, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JOY417
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We did like the cottage, it was exceptionally clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. The air conditioning was a very welcome addition. There were plenty of upsides to this accommodation. However, there were a few things that could be improved in our opinion. Firstly, the photos on the website should be updated as it is not as open as they indicate although the garden is secluded. Secondly, the cottage is next to the family home (the family were not there whilst we stayed as they were holidaying elsewhere), but we did need to walk around the back of their house to the pool and we were not impressed that there was dog poo left in the garden before they went on their hols. We also felt that they had left their garden, bikes, balls, and everything that a family would use in the garden just lying around and looking messy everywhere (maybe our expectations are too high?!) the pool itself was lovely and clean though and a pool man came in regularly to monitor it. There was internet but it was rather intermitent at times which was frustrating. One other thing that by the end of the holiday did become tiresome, and of course nothing that the owners can do anything about, but the gnats were incessant. I particularly suffered as they seemed to prefer eating me rather than my husband, but it made us choose to stay inside in the evenings rather than sit outside. We tried loads of sprays and candles but frankly they made no differnece. Our last observation was the road that took us up to the cottage, it is an unmade road, that had so many pot holes and divets that it took 5 minutes each time to get up it and another 5 going down, you could only drive the whole way in first gear otherwise the chance of damaging the underside of the car was a real possibility. It does sound like we have moaned rather a lot but I feel that anyone else going here should be fully warned so that they will not be disappointed. We are going to say that we wouldn't recommend this to a friend and we wouldn't but on the other hand so long as they were aware of the downsides I would suggest that they give it a chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: Gnats
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniegreg...
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

my husband and I stayed here for a week and loved it. The location is perfect with Florence, Sienna and Pisa all easily accessible. We also loved the small town of Impruneta close by with a wonderful atmosphere in the evenings. The fienele is well equipped and a real home from home. The owners Camilla and Fabrizio were charming and nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel like one of the family but also gave us privacy. The pool has wonderful views and we enjoyed sitting in the garden in the evenings watching the stars come out with a bottle of Chianti Classico. Perfection!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH150275
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little gem in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in this gorgeous apartment, which is well kitted out and has effective air conditioning. The owners were so kind and nothing was too much trouble, recommending places and even booking restaurants. The views from the pool added to the tranquil atmosphere, so many hours were spent lazing by the pool. When you do want to get out and about the location is superb with Florence an easy drive away and good parking at the station, Venice was only a 2hr train trip and the station opens onto the Grand Canal, what an experience. Pisa was a relatively short drive and we had no problem with parking close to the tower. Impruneta is the local town and has some really good places to eat and a gorgeous gelateria. Sienna and other beautiful Tuscan villages are almost literally on the doorstep and the owners can also arrange a visit around a winery if you wish. We visited most if not all of the restaurants Camille recommended and each one had its own character and was well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location which offered peace and quiet but easy access to cities
Liked least: The drive to the apartment was a bit bumpy but don't let that put you off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nane1899
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with the mesmerizing view”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in beautiful Tuscany. The house was clean and well equipped. The view was stunning , especially from a swimming pool. The nature is breathtaking. Our welcoming and helpful hosts made our stay unforgettable. Thank you for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafydd E
1 review
“Great cottage with a great view”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect cottage for our honeymoon. Situated along a small road on a hill side with a nice view of the surrounding area. The owners (Camilla & Fabrizio) were extremely welcoming and helpful with excellent advice over places to visit and the best way to get there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing