We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The hidden gem

This is the most beautiful authentic and historical winery in this region. It is ran by the... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2018
Tibi E
Very personal tour

This was the last stop on our wine tour and it was amazing. There was so much history at the... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2018
Tradermw
via mobile
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour personal tour marco property cellar host winery region
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We visited this fantastic and very old castle and vineyard in Tuscany this springtime. The marquis Marco Bartolini Baldelli himself kindly show us his small but impressive wineceller and the surrouding area. You can buy the wines at the vineyard and also olive oil and grappa. The atmosphere of the place was very friendly and relaxing. I warmly recommend this place.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Birgitta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had heard about this fattoria through a friend and decided to stop by on a Friday without any booking. On arrival, we found out they were closed, however the owner Marco came out and welcomed us. Even though we did not have a tour booked (something I highly recommend), we were lucky enough that Marco offered a private tour around the property.

It is a beautiful setting, surrounded by the vineyards in Impruneta, with so much history. Marco is so passionate about his work, and explains everything to you about producing his wine and olive oil. The wine cellar is spectacular! At one point Marco found fresh herbs growing in his garden and plucked some of the best for us to take with us to cook a pasta with.

The tour was finished with a wine tasting of three types of wine, extra virgin olive oil plus his dessert wine. All of these were simply incredible, and such great value too. We ended up buying several bottles to take home for ourselves and as gifts.

This was the best and most memorable part of our trip, and Marco made it very special for us. If you are around Florence, do not miss it!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Crytomnesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I visit Fattoria with out any pre-notice, but the owner Marco is a very great host, he make us a beautiful day and really good experience.
The atmosphere and conversation were great. The wines testing were perfect. and olive oils are unforgettable.
I absolutely will go there again

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Payamgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Some craftsmen deserve all of us to visit them. Marco is no exception.

Arrived mid-tasting with some French friends of his, we were welcomed to his table and spent an hour tasting 5 of his best wines. There is no pretentiousness here. Macro makes wine he likes and hope we like it too.

When we buy mass produced wine in the supermarket, we should remember that there are still true craftsmen in this world, nestled in the hills outside Florence making wine not to become famous or rich, but because it is his and his families passion, and all he wants to do is cover his costs and live so that he can go on following this skill that he had.

His sweet desert wine is to die for. Sweet, but acidic, it is so much more than many desert wines.

The olive oil was amazing as well.

So you don't need to book an expensive wine tour from Florence, just grab a taxi for 20 euros, head out to Bagnolo and drop in on Marco, have a tasting and then buy a few bottles to take home to help savour the memories of Florence.

The World is running short of dedicated, skilled, gentlemen like Marco. Our trip was a privilege and a pleasure.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 420DavidP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stopped here to buy wine and oil: Mr marco is very kind and has explained about the farm and the products. It was really interesting. have a stop her if you are travelling in Chianti

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank francesca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews