We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Fattoria di Bagnolo
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Impruneta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Fattoria di Bagnolo is certainly the farm of the Bartolini Baldelli family which produces most wines. The position on a sunny and ventilated hill, the special micro-climate and the geological structure, enhance the characteristics of the autochthonous vines and olive trees. Special attractions: the ancient cellar from the 16th century under the Villa.WINE AND OLIVE OIL TASTING:If you are passionate about wine and extravirgin, come to visit us and we will let enter the world of food and wine culture. We will visit the fermentation cellar and our old cellar, dating back to the early XIII century, where our best wine are ageing. We will guide you through our tasting process and we will tell you about our production philisophy, our traditions and our history. We will do our best to convey you our passion and make you spend an unforgettable moment.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I visit Fattoria with out any pre-notice, but the owner Marco is a very great host, he make us a beautiful day and really good experience.
The atmosphere and conversation were great. The wines testing were perfect. and olive oils are unforgettable.
I absolutely will go there again

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Payamgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 4 reviews
"personal tour"
in 2 reviews
"marco"
in 21 reviews
"property"
in 7 reviews
"cellar"
in 5 reviews
"host"
in 5 reviews
"winery"
in 6 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Some craftsmen deserve all of us to visit them. Marco is no exception.

Arrived mid-tasting with some French friends of his, we were welcomed to his table and spent an hour tasting 5 of his best wines. There is no pretentiousness here. Macro makes wine he likes and hope we like it too.

When we buy mass produced wine in the supermarket, we should remember that there are still true craftsmen in this world, nestled in the hills outside Florence making wine not to become famous or rich, but because it is his and his families passion, and all he wants to do is cover his costs and live so that he can go on following this skill that he had.

His sweet desert wine is to die for. Sweet, but acidic, it is so much more than many desert wines.

The olive oil was amazing as well.

So you don't need to book an expensive wine tour from Florence, just grab a taxi for 20 euros, head out to Bagnolo and drop in on Marco, have a tasting and then buy a few bottles to take home to help savour the memories of Florence.

The World is running short of dedicated, skilled, gentlemen like Marco. Our trip was a privilege and a pleasure.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 420DavidP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stopped here to buy wine and oil: Mr marco is very kind and has explained about the farm and the products. It was really interesting. have a stop her if you are travelling in Chianti

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank francesca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were very fortunate to be courteously received by the owner, Marco, at his estate, off-season, even though we were only two!
He apologized for not being able to show us around himself, as he was off to Arezzo, but he did introduce himself before he left.
Amazing property, which was once the villa of Machiavelli himself.
The estate produces olive oil and Chianti of a very high standard and guests are invited to taste.
Not to be missed.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank stephenn618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

More than just olive oil tasting, this was a very nice moment, the owner have us a lesson in olive old and wine. He soaks perfect French, perfect English, he is married to an American, is passionate about his work on oil and wine explains very well. Even if we had not ended up buying the oil it would have been great.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank QueshuaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fattoria di Bagnolo also viewed

 
San Gersole - Torre Rosse, Impruneta
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 

Been to Fattoria di Bagnolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing