We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven!”

Review of Podere Scopicciolo

entire compound villa and limonaia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entire compound villa and limonaia
villa from pool view pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
entire compound villa and limonaia
villa from pool view
pool view
property gate
outdoor dining area
The BBQ/rest area
Limonaia outdoor dining area
Back garden sunset side
master bedroom
master bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double room bathroom
ground floor double bedroom
ground floor single bedroom
double room w/ two single beds
villa's kitchen table
villa's living room
Dining area Villa
Limonaia dining table
Limonaia's kitchen
Limonaia's sofa bed
Limonaia's lofted bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Casole d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard W
1 review
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owners of the villa are friendly, accommodating and helpful. They are sincere and down-to-earth people. The villa is a slice of heaven. It is surrounded by mountains and farms and the only sounds you hear are those of nature. You can swim in the pool and take in all the views. At night you will see so many stars that, in some areas, they seem "milky."

Every inch of the villa, inside and out, is meticulously crafted. The architecture is magnificent and the design is flawless. We enjoyed the "welcome" dinner and the pizza night that were provided! It's a short drive to Florence, Siena, Volterra and San Gimignano. We visited all those places and were able to enjoy them and return each day, no problem.

I wholeheartedly recommend staying at the villa for a heavenly stay in Tuscany.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdibar
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Under the Tuscan sun in winter”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This was the highlight of a five week stay in Italy.The owners,Marco and Cecilia were there to welcome us all.They immediately made you so welcome and you can see there pride in this magnificent villa.Our group consisted of ten adults and two small children. We all had enough room so if you needed some chill out time it was easily possible.The villa is finished to a very high standard,comfortable beds,large bathrooms and a well appointed kitchen.
We were blessed with great weather during our stay,a bit cool but about 8 degrees in the day with clear blue skys and not a bit of wind at all. The central heating works beautifully inside so there was no need for heavy clothing. We'd wake up to crisp clean air and beautiful rolling green hills that surround the property.
Our welcome dinner cooked by Anna-Maria was very special,so much so,that we organised for her to cook dinner another two times during our stay.
The location of the villa is great for day trips.Siena was about 40 minutes away and Florence was about a 45 minute drive.Smaller towns such as San Gimignano,Volterra and Colle Val D'elsa were only a ten minute drive. We even went to Montepulciano and Cortona which are within one hours drive.
The villa was cleaned a few times during our stay to a high standard.Marco and Cecilia are lovely people with an amazing property which is a credit to them.We will definitely return for another bistecca fiorentina cooked by Marco over the coals and then given the tick of approval by the Master Chef , Anna Maria. Cecilia,your hospitality is amazing.
Thank you for a lifetime of memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambience
Liked least: we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The perfect venue for a perfect celebration”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The villa and its amenities provided the perfect place for the celebration of our 70th year. Joined by our children, their children, plus brother, sister, niece and in-laws, the place and the owners provided all we could ask for -- great accommodations, guidance for day trips, wonderful catering services by a wonderful cook, and friendly help with any requests. I can't imagine a better choice for a memorable Italian adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alene C
Towson, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Delightful Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I were invited to spend a week at this lovely villa to help celebrate the birthdays of our son's inlaws in June. The house was lovely-open and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with anything we needed. The bedrooms were posh and airy, the private baths fully stocked with amenties. Even though the weather was warm, the house was always comfortably cool. The solar heated swimming pool was delightful. The villa is in the countryside but an easy drive to lovely Tuscan hill towns--San Gimingnano, Siena, Voltara. Florence is a bit farther but a good day trip destination.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
511Mark
Wayzata, Minnesota
1 review
“The Ultimate Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Just an amazing home and location. Even better than the pictures. Marco and Cecilia went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Fabulous home cooked tuscan meal on arrival, well stocked kitchen and gift basket, all rooms showed attention to detail and high end finish, great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was amazing but meeting Marco and Cecilia was what we will remember most
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$9 076
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing