We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great ambiance ”

1950 American Diner
Reserve with
1950 American Diner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 147 Restaurants in Pontedera
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The first restaurant 50 years in Tuscany . Step back in time , location studied in detail , menu of excellent quality. Hamburger , hotdogs , sandwiches Vegetarian , Tex Mex cuisine , Grilled Meat , Food and Beverages gluten . AIC members . 1950 American Diner - Made with Love
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

After having visited the Piaggio museum we were in the mood for lunch, 50’s style (of course only after we wandered upon this place ). So burgers and fries instead of Italian food.

This place is wonderfully decorated as an American diner and the hostess brings you your food on roller skates. The food is good and the staff friendly and speaks English. A good place to have a quick bite if you’d like a change from Italian food.

Thank MauriceVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile reception at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thanks for this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1 000 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018

We have driven by this colorful diner several times and decided to give it try for lunch. My husband had a burger and fries and I had a pulled pork salad. Whereas the burger was good the pulled pork was fabulous! Barbecue sauce was tangy and the coleslaw was spot on! Our server, Marta, on roller skates was friendly and fun. We enjoyed looking at the old license plates and team pennants decorating the walls. The jukebox was fired up with golden oldies and needless to say we will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are really happy to read your beautiful words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We visited the 1950 American Diner in Pontedera with our two daughters (aged 8 and 12), during a week long holiday in the area. The location is somewhat away from the main part of town, but once inside the setting is fantastic - so much to look at, a real 1950's American diner feel to immerse yourself in. The waitresses are on roller skates, to add a real fun element to the visit! The food is everything you'd expect from a diner, from burgers, to ribs, mexican wraps/fajitas, hot dogs, sandwiches and a wide variety of drinks from coke floats to beers, milkshakes, coffees... This is just what we needed for our daughters (we wanted to avoid McDonalds where possible). The service was exceptionally fast, and the food hot and tasty. Would thoroughly recommend a stop here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRunnicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for this great review! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I read many reviews regarding the diner and thought I would give it a try and I was right in going . The diner has plenty of atmosphere with friendly staff . We arrived in a group of 6 people , and a roller skating waitress showed us to a table . We all sat down and were given menus in English ( nice thought) , we placed our orders and the waitress Laura was very polite and helpful in choosing our meals . The food was very tasty , and if you are not a big eater then skip the appetisers . We struggled to eat three courses . The food and drinks came fast , especially the delivery on wheels lol . Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Big mention to Laura , Guilliana ? who were very helpful and polite . Would definitely visit the diner again if I was in the area .

Thank Mickee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Very tasty burgers, big portions, good service (girls on roller slides) nice American atmosphere. Sometimes overfull but never had to wait for our orders yet.
Cupcakes...hmm better try some other dessert nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thanks a lot for this review.
What's wrong with ours cupcakes?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1950 American Diner also viewed

Pontedera, Province of Pisa
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa
 
Pontedera, Province of Pisa
Pontedera, Province of Pisa
 
Pontedera, Province of Pisa
Cascina, Province of Pisa
 

Been to 1950 American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing