We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cesti con cui andare a fare spesa al Cerchio del Vento. Baskets for shopping :-) Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Cesti con cui andare a fare spesa al Cerchio del Vento. Baskets for shopping :-)
Soggiorno
Televisore grande come essere al cinema
I vostri teli diventano cigni
Affacciamo su un casale meraviglioso
Bagno con lavabo, bidet, wc e doccia per due
Bagno
Giardino con olivo Gino, regalo di fidanzamento di mio marito Andrea
Ferro battuto per tavolo e sedie. Mangiare all'aperto è stare bene.
Vino Brunello di Croce di Mezzo, orgogliosi di essere parte di questa famiglia così speciale
Panchina romantica per due. In questo Cottage esiste solo amore verso la vita.
Cortile di ingresso. Fiori ovunque.
Balcone della camera da letto. Tra i vasi di basilico.
Il Cottage è a destra, visto dal centro storico.
Sant'Angelo in Colle, frazione di Montalcino
Minnie e Andrea. Insieme: amore reciproco e voglia di far sentire gli ospiti ' a casa'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jaxjaxjax...
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Delicious hosting, fantastic Place, Nice Village vith two delicious Restaurant walking distant. Strategic location colse to The main attraction of The area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your words, they will encourage us to give our best every day! We hope to host you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely clean cottage in a fantastic location and a great host”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Minnie's Cottage is clean and very homely. My friend and I stayed there for three nights as we were to attend a wedding at the Castel Banfi about 10 minutes drive away.
The location is fantastic and within easy driving to Montelcino, Bagno Vignoni and other places. The cottage has nice views of the valley, has free parking and is quiet and peaceful. The two bedrooms were comfortable, large, clean and had a nice balcony. There is a beautiful olive tree in the garden at the back of the cottage. Minnie was very hospitable and provide welcome messages and directions. She even provided a few welcoming fruit and snacks which we really appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Peter, we were proud to have guests like you. You were so polite and kind! It was a pleasure to host you. You are always welcome.Thank you for your words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly H
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at Minnie's cottage in October. We had a wonderful time and Minnie is a wonderful host, very friendly and will do anything to help make your stay a pleasant one. Sophya, the gorgeous cat is a real character and is equally welcoming. The location is perfect in Sant Angelo in Colle, a beautiful traditional Tuscan hilltop village with two great restaurants and a little shop. Perfect for visiting the amazing vineyards in the area and all of the gorgeous villages. Will definitely be back to Tuscany again as so much more to see and day and we'll be sure to stay at Minnie's cottage again. Many thanks for your wonderful hospitality :-).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Dear Guys thank you for writing these beautiful things about our Cottage. It was nice to have you here and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Enjoy life :-)
Minnie and Sophya the siamese cat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yourpeltn...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace in Tuscany !”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As someone that doesn't get to vacation much, I very much looked forward to having a peaceful, quiet time in Tuscany. I'm happy to say that I was not disappointed in my stay at Minnie's Cottage. From the moment I got there, I was greeted by Minnie's bright and welcoming smile. She was such a big help in helping to organize the several wine tours that I had lined up, and she even made dinner reservations for me. What I appreciated the most was that once I met her the initial time, THAT was the only time I saw her through the duration of the stay. Which is not to say that she was dreadful, but rather I appreciated the fact the she left me alone to rest and roam free about the cottage. The cottage itself has a very comfortable, homey feel to it. Complete with figurines at every turn (maybe a bit too much for my taste, but not a deal breaker) and the sleeping accommodations were great.
All in all, Minnie's cottage was exactly what I was looking for at the PRICE that I was looking for, and I'd stay here again !

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Dear Jeremy,
it was an honour to us to have you as our guest with your fantastic music. Feel welcome whenever you choose our cottage again. Enjoy life :-))) Minnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinzia f
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1 156 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Cara Cinzia grazie per averci scelto. Potervi accogliere è stata una bella esperienza e siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing