We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Ground floor living
Ground floor 1 of 4 double rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
laluniape...
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just got back from a week at Simona and Michael's fabulous villa and I'm already planning another trip! The house itself is absolutely beautiful, exactly what you imagine when you think of a Tuscan villa, and the pool and gardens were wonderful and a very welcome break from sightseeing. Our boys also were thrilled to discover their own private soccer pitch right behind the pool, and we spent a few lovely evenings sipping wine, admiring the neighboring vineyard view while they played. Our hosts had fantastic restaurant recommendations, helped me arrange a truffle hunting trip with a local truffle hunter, and a wine tasting and private lunch at a local organic winery. The kitchen was charmingly old fashioned, but was equipped with everything needed to cook wonderful means at home, and we loved dining outdoors under the pergola then going for an evening swim under the stars. The area around the villa has many beautiful and interesting small towns to visit, and it is a short drive to Sienna. We even took a day trip to Florence and Pisa. One week was definitely not enough! Thank you Simona and Michael for helping to make this a truly unforgettable family vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and spend some time together. Special people and special guests! We hope to see you again. All our best. Simona & Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu1891
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in a great location for exploring Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week in the ground floor apartment in late June and would definitely recommend this villa to other holidaymakers.

The pool and gardens are fantastic. The pool is warm and brilliant for kids because of the sloped edges.

The apartment is great. There are four large bedrooms, a big kitchen and tons of living space. It used to be lived in by the family and it retains the character and homely feel.

The owners, Simone & Michele, are super friendly and made us feel very welcome. They also made lots of useful recommendations for things to do in the area.

The location makes it ideal for exploring a number of Tuscan towns - Siena, Montalcino San Querico, Pienze and Montepulciano are all within an easy drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & Gardens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
We are very happy when we see guests happy and appreciating this place we love so much. Thank you for beeing with us with your kindness and enthusiasm.Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expats25
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, the hosts Michele and Simona were lovely. We had the whole place to ourselves, so really quiet. Very comfy, cozy done like a family home. All amenities (did not have a microwave or toaster). Grocery store a 10 minute drive in a really quaint village. The surrounding countryside is gorgeous, lots of little quaint villages, very scenic. Fosco the gardener/pool man was great, so was the housekeeper Nini. Only the news channel on TV was in English (but were never inside to watch). Lots of room, will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the countryside
Liked least: the roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you and hope to have you again. Simona & Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oananenec...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Amazing house, great hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa is simply beautiful, with everything you may want or need at your disposal, from fully equipped kitchen, to washing machine, dishwasher and cooking pots. The surroundings are amazing, you can read on the lawn, sleep in the small "forest" or stay all day at the lazy pool. The estate is great for friends (like us, 8 people) or families with children and the location is perfect because you can travel by car to 5 or 6 small tuscan medieval towns and very close to Siena. We tried almost all the restaurants recommended by our great hosts and each one was perfect, and also the wineries that are nearby and offer great wine tasting experiences. The area is also perfect for hiking or biking as you see all around hillsides and small lakes and country roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior of the house, the pool
Liked least: everithing was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Many thanks to all of you. Very nice group and lovely persons.See you next time! Simona and Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shogun64
saint laurent d'arce 33
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing