We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
53
68
24
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
68
24
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla carlottaintrepid tourrestaurant adjoining the hotellake comofamily runsurrounding townsroom was clean and comfortableperfect locationferry stopfriendly hotelamazing viewsstayed for nightswonderful hotelandreamenaggiobellagiostairwell
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour. The hotel is right across the road from the lake and many rooms have great views of the water although our view was from the bathroom window only. The place is close to a ferry stop so good to get around the lake from. Rooms were clean an tidy but a little noisey being right next to the main road around Como.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We were shocked and horrified at our room. There wasn't room for one suitcase, let alone two. The only floor space was right next to the bed, which meant we had to climb over our cases to go to the toilet in the night. I saw one of the other rooms and it was much larger, yet they were paying the same amount. I felt ripped off. Extremely unhappy! We complained and they couldn't move us that day but did the next. Room was marginally bigger. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Don't come here
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank 100KandT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel.is perfect for the budget conscious and is perfectly placed for the ferry to Bellagio, Veranna surrounding towns. It could do with some modernising and air conditioning installing but these are minor things. If you get a lake room be wary as it can stay noisy quite late.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mandm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is a perfectly fine 2-3 star hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with amazing views across the lake to Bellagio (try to get one of the few rooms with a balcony). It's a nice walk to the ferry docks and Villa Carlotta. It's also lovely to sit in the terrace across the road, which is right on the lake. Traffic on the road between the hotel and the lake is crazy but the rooms are quiet. The food in the restaurant is average but a reasonable option if you don't feel like venturing out.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This hotel is based on the very edge of Lake Como, but there is a main road immediately in front. The greeting was so friendly from the son of the owner. The hotel is truly family run with the father, son and daughter all taking turns at the reception. It was extremely hot during our stay and we found a big fan left in the room(sadly there is no air-con). The hotel is probably about 100 years old and has a marvellous stairwell as well as a lift. It has no pool or beach but you can use the facilities of a neighbouring hotel for a fee. The restaurant is run by another firm not the family. it is not as well run as the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up gives better views and less traffic noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ianmantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews