We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Good Apartment”
Villa Poncetta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poncetta
Dining Area Lounge area with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Villa Poncetta
Dining Area
Lounge area with sofa bed
Bedroom with original Cotto floor tiles
Bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space
Large roll top bath with gold leaf tiles
Bathroom
Kitchen Area
Exterior view of apartment on first floor
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool with decking
Private Terrace
Lake Views from the Pool
Lake Views from the Pool
Lake Views from the Terrace
Tremezzo Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tremezzina, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barr_jm
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Apartment ”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love Tremezzo and have spent a long weekend in the area every year for the last ten years. This apartment is one of a few that we have stayed in and we would fully recommend it.

It is rustic in style, as many of the apartments by the lake are, with quirky Italian furnishing. It is comfortable and, with a few exceptions that I raised with the owner, has everything you need to enjoy your stay.

The kitchen is small but sufficient given you are likely to eat out at many of the fantastic restaurants and cafes in the town - and there are many! I would recommend Red and White cafe and Al Veluu in particular.

The bedroom is of a good size and living area perfectly comfortable. The terrace enjoys a good view of the lake and is a great spot for a cold beer. The pool is lovely but as others have said it is shared and up a large number of stairs.

The booking process was easy and Kate (owner) a pleasure to deal with. The deposit was returned promptly and in full. Another advantage to apartment has is its relative proximity to Villa Carlotta, the parking the far side of which is free unlike the rest of Tremezzo.

So in all well worth considering if staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattyladd
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second stay, I love your spot on the lake”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first winter trip to the Lake, we stayed here in the apartment during the summer and it made us want to come back. We enjoyed the pool and the sunshine in July '15 and it was beautiful to stay here during the crisp winter as well. Showed us both sides to the lake (summer/winter)and the home here in the gorgeous apartment. We felt welcome and will return to Tremezzo and the villa as soon as we can escape to Como again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKhattric...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great location in Tremezzo, but luxury this is not.

I’m afraid this apartment did not live up to expectations. The positive is that the location in Tremezzo is excellent, next door to the grand hotel, the local cafes and restaurants are 2 minutes walk away.

The apartment is located on the 1st floor, and has “retained original features”, but i would describe it as badly decorated. The kitchen units do not quite line up, and the work area was so small you could only have 1 person working at a time. The whole apartment was not dirty, but was not clean either. When you rolled down the window blinds at night we discovered insect remains etc that had been left.

The bathroom was adequate, and had a shower over the bath which is not in itself unusual. However, there was no shelf or ledge for any of your soaps etc which meant the shower curtain has to be rolled back to allow you to reach them from a nearby counter. Obviously this then means the water does not stay contained.

The apartment is spacious for two people to be fair, and the bedroom was a decent size. There is an original water feature outside the main bedroom, and the flow of water is aimed at a watering can placed half way across the fountain to try and limit the noise.

The prime location means you are located on the main road through the village, but there is no sound proofing on any of the windows. Its a busy road and the traffic noise is pretty bad

We did not use the pool area (one of the reasons why we chose this apartment), mainly because the weather was not good enough during our stay, but on inspection the pool was a bit dirty and the the garden area surrounding was not well maintained. It just wasnt a great place to go and relax

This apartment could be superb, but unfortunately its not really maintained well enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa b
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend in March. The apartment was very central and the view, very picturesque. It was perfect and was within easy walking distance of cafes/shops. Its literally right beside the Grand Hotel Tremezzo so very easy to find. The Grand Hotel Tremezzo also boasts "the worlds best coffee" which it definitely does have. I would recommend trying it. This apartment is brilliant and I would 100% recommend staying here if youre in the Como region. We booked this at relatively short notice and the owner, Kate, was particularly accommodating and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quickie1
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely pool but lots of steps”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It would have been helpful to know there are two ferry stops close to the accomodation - Tremezzo and Tremezzo Villa Carlotta. A misunderstanding with directions we were given resulted in a tiring 30 minute walk that spoilt what would have been a lovely arrival experience.
The apartment itself is in a great location but is not for people who have difficulty in climbing steps, particularly if they wish to use the pool which is up several flights of stone steps. The pool itself is lovely with spectacular views of the lake but remember to take up everything you need as it' s a long way back down and up again!
Facilities in the apartment are good but again the climb in to the bath with overhead shower can be tricky if you are not flexible.
Road noise is significant with the windows open and the sound of trickling water from an outside sink next to the bedroom can be distracting.
Check out is 9 30am and it would be helpful if a luggage storage facility could be arranged. We weren't flying until 10 30pm and would have loved to spend the day in Tremezzo but couldn't without dragging two heavy suitcases around.
Tremezzo is a pleasant little resort with some lovely eateries. Cantina Follie is probably one of the best wine bars I've found anywhere and the staff are extremely knowledgeable about the wines they stock-fabulous wine list. Restaurant Rodriquez is another find, great food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing