We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
153
106
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
106
16
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Astra with a group of friends and I enjoyed it even more the second time. The staff are so warm and friendly, you really feel at home. Yes it is 3 star hotel so some of the rooms are small and there is only a small lift, but it is very clean, close to the beach and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelastra, Direttore at Hotel Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you very much!

We'll wait you next year!

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

When I reviewed the Astra a couple of years ago, I said we'd be back with some friends, and we have, twice. Each visit has been even better than the previous one, so I've changed my overall rating from 'very good' to 'excellent'. What really makes the Astra special is the friendliness and helpfulness of Andrea and Jenny and their staff. Everyone seems really cheerful and they go out of their way to make your stay a real pleasure. If you want a good value, friendly sea-side hotel, then the Astra really fits the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theflyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelastra, Direttore at Hotel Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you very much!

We'll wait you next year!

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at the Astra at the beginning of September because we had 3 days to kill before meeting a group of friends. I was a bit concerned that the deal on Booking.com was too good to be true, but I needn't have worried, the Astra is a lovely, friendly, family run hotel. As long as you remember that it's a 3 star, you won't be disappointed.The bedroom and bathroom were functional rather than luxurious, but were perfectly clean and everthing worked. We hadn't pre-booked any meals, but we did have dinner on one night, and it was excellent value, The Astra is well located, about 400 metres from the station and 100 from the front and Misano seemed to be a quite gentile resort (but I don't know what it's like in season or on race weekends!). We enjoyed our stay so much, we're planning to go back again next year, but we'll be taking the friends along as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theflyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelastramisano, Direttore at Hotel Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per l'ottima recensione!

Speriamo di rivederci l'anno prossimo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I booked in for 2 nights to go to Ducati World Weekend which was taking place at the Misano race Circuit. The hotel is a nice place, even if the noise from hundreds of Ducatis (who's owners appear not to sleep) made the nights rather long. However I was expecting something like that and the hotel can't control what people do in the streets.
Breakfast was ok and so was dinner. I had lunch elsewhere so don't know about that. The room was quite good, usual Italian inability to arrange furniture sensibly, and the bed appeared to be 2 singles joined together, but as I was on my own it didn't matter.
One warning - if you are going for an event at the race circuit I am told there is a shuttle bus when MotoGP is on, but it does not run for other events. It's too far to walk and taxi will cost 12-15 Euros each way. There is a number 55 bus but it only does 4 trips a day (none on Sunday) and you will need a lot of detective work to find out about it. See if you can hire a bicycle, otherwise arrange some form of transport. Plus side is that Hotel Astra is lessthan 5 minutes from Misano rail station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Hello from the sunny Misano!

thanks for your words... We hope to see you next years...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We went to see the MotoGP in Misano and booked through the MotoGP website. Hoped the hotel was walking distance to the track - but no hotel is, but there was a free shuttle bus.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and fortunately spoke very good english. The room - basic is the best I can say for it. Bathroom was ok-ish.

well, you get what you pay for, and it was not expensive. Would we go back? Yeah, why not, no drama.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spikey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelastra, Proprietario at Hotel Astra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

It was a pleasure meet you!!!

We hope to see you again next year, but you don't think Stoner will win the race again :D !!!

See you
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews