We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$333
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Flora(Atrani)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
US$340
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$760
US$739
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa Hermes(Atrani)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
La Scogliera(Atrani)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eva Rooms(Atrani)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
44
19
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
19
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet villageyogurtthe busgood sizepiazzatunnellaundryamalfistepstownbalconyseasuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I just summarize our stay.
* No Wifi thought out our stay ( 4 nights) they blamed it on the fire on the hills but every where we went there was wifi
*No water after 9PM, the first night we slept without taking a shower, brushing our teeth and going to the bathroom
*12AM curfew, you don't have a key to get in, you have to ring the bell and at midnight they turn on the alarm. So, if you want to come in late you have to let them know in advance!!!!
*The breakfast buffet is really bad, everyday the same dinner roll type of bread, with croissant or something similar to it.
* Breakfast room was so intense, no one talking, making a noise, no music
* No safe, no room service, no iron
*No Air Condition just a fan, no screen the window and room full of bugs
But I should say we loved the villa is beautiful and we love the town. I will not return to this place ever again, there are a lot better places to chose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank caebayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

NO UNDERSTANDING FOR A PROBLEM NOT CAUSED BY THE HOTEL!!!
The HOTEL (because L'Argine fiorito is a hotel !!!!), sorry for the disservice caused by the lack of wi-fi connection and for some time that the water was missing at night. Unfortunately as already announced in reception, the problem was not caused by the hotel but by a general problem these days in the Amalfi Coast. Our apologies were also made during our stay, although we did not get any understanding from you. But let's go for order, because the one who reads (beyond you) must know what has happened. At the time of booking, we were asked to arrange a Naples transfer - Hotel L'Argine flourished on August 16, we announced that the cost for 3 people was 120.00 euros in luxury car (the hotel receives no percentage For this service organization), after many mails where lower price was requested, finally the hotel could arrange the transfer, (the taxi company that the hotel uses is very convenient). On August 16, arrival at the hotel was scheduled for around 11:30am, the taxi reached the hotel at 1:40 pmbecause of the traffic. Upon arrival at the hotel there are 4 people with 10 luggage, and the poor taxi driver who made a porter. The fourth person was a family friend, who took advantage of the transfer (did not stay at our hotel). With pure blandness, the tranfer was paid 120.00 euros, adding as an alms to the taxi driver, weighs 10.00 euros more .... it's absurd !!!! When checking in the staff, he helped climb the many luggage without receiving any help from the client .... kindly got the problem of Wi-fi connection due to serious problems caused by the fires in Amalfi Coast, And who also hit the general line of the server provider, it was announced that it was already solving, even for us, the problem has occurred since August 15, but since late July the same problem had occurred for a few hours, Always due to other fires. In addition to this problem, it has been reported that at Atrani, as in the entire Amalfi Coast and in Italy, there was a water emergency, for five months it has not rained and all the communes of the coast have suffered problems, every municipal administration Has decided to take a resolution to the problem, the municipality of Atrani, has ordered the closure of the water pipeline from August 5, every day from 00:00 to 6:00am, apologizing for the inconvenience, even the hotel has associated with such Apologies, for the disservice that "would" have happened. In fact, this closure of the water pipeline has occurred solely for a few times and for a few hours of the night. Destiny wanted that on August 16th and only that day, water was missing at 9:35 pm but the water flow reached Atrani at 4:30 am on August 17th. Until now, on August 20, the water did not fail, only at night, from about 12:30 am until about 5:15 am, the water flow was reduced. So the bumps have been minimized, as far as the water is concerned !!!!!!!! The municipal administration (to which the hotel has also been associated) has asked citizens and tourists to reduce the waste of water .... but during the stay we noticed that this was not respected by you. In fact, you have wasted water unnecessarily, certainly not for washing, towels, in a few days you have been seated a few times, but you washed your garments, despite the fact that the hotel asked you, besides the water emergency, Avoid doing so, you've also hung up the dripping water on the bed of lacquered wrought iron bed, letting you under the bed, turned the air-cooler, supplied in the rooms, to make up for what you had washed! ! ... Honestly in such a situation, we think it's a shame !!! ... It seems to us to be told that our hotel has a very powerful wi-fi connection network, with 3 access points, Which are shown to each guest at check-in! To solve the wi-fi connection problem, in addition to the numerous phone calls and the arrival of a general server technician, the hotel called up two external technicians, unfortunately with no result, besides this, reception also had and has problems With the connection, so much so that at this time, we are using a reduced connection, from self-phone with hot spot. At least, you had the opportunity to try connecting to the square where other providers worked (not very well as reported by other guests). During your stay you received all the assistance and staff availability, you received daily thorough cleaning, you have for 4 mornings of good time enjoying the rich breakfast offer as a service from the hotel, during the breakfast, you enjoyed the Sound of a music (maybe relaxing for you), emanated from your self-phone or tablet, with high volume, not caring for the other guests who were having breakfast in the same room, even during these occasions, the staff left you doing it! !! ... The hotel has reception open 24/7, there was never any obligation on the part of the hotel, you could get in and out of the room and the facility at any time without limit, as you did !! ! Today, on August 20, despite having requested a transfer to Naples at 11:30am, as you wanted to anticipate departure at 9:00am, after the last full breakfast, the hotel contacted the transfer company who made the jumps Mortals to please you. You have come down, carrying your large and heavy luggage at the entrance, and one at a time (with great flexibility) you went down the street leaving the same luggage without bringing one with you. Did you expect the taxi driver again, make you a porter, who knows what a poor price !!!! You were leaving without paying, when the staff made you aware that the bill was not yet saluted, you did mess up ... before you said that you thought your wife had paid, then you thought you paid online. Then, given the insistence, the lady came up with a false smile saying that she had forgotten ... then she was asked for a discount for the disservice of wi-fi before closing the account ..... but it was obvious that , If the staff did not pay attention to your departure, you would not have paid for the stay !!! .... you are talking about a refund for a disservice, not deliberately caused by the hotel !!! ??? ... After that You enjoyed and enjoyed the hotel and you have taken all the freedom during your stay, allow us to make such a review! ... we sincerely think you have to be ashamed of yourself ... The momentary disservice of the internet, you Was notified when you arrived, if you did not want to accept this situation, you could ask The cancellation of the reservation, no problem ... obviously the general stay was a real bargain ... despite the little drawback of the wi-fi connection, which the latter, you found easy resolution, stopping in the square! .. ... Sincerely, we do not expect to have you as our guests again !!! A. R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

L'argine Fiorito is beautifully maintained, absolutely nothing out of place, not a speck of dust anywhere. We were there three nights in the heat of the summer, but a nice thing about the location is that it is in the shade of the mountain ridge in the afternoon and evening. Our room had a fan and that was more than adequate to keep us comfortable at night. Breakfast had many choices, including tasty pastries. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A beautiful hotel with a fantastic host. L'argine Fiorito could not have been more perfect for my stay in the Amalfi Coast. When I arrived at the hotel the host was helpful and personal. My room was a good size and very clean. There was the sound of a waterfall at the balcony of my hotel room. The breakfast was very good which I enjoyed the personal touch cappuccino each morning...delicious. The staff was very helpful with suggestions and directions for me to find restaurants and other things. They were always available for my questions and needs. Thank you for offering such wonderful experience in your hotel.
Robert Flynn

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

A wonderful place with a personal touch!

Why the hotel is that great:

The staff was really helpful and friendly (reception open 24/7) - the service could not have been better!

The breakfast was great too - with the best coffee we have had.

Clean and nice room, with a balcony that gets the morning sunlight.

Nice courtyard where you can sit and rest in the shades of the trees.

Located at the top and at the end of the short main street in Atrani you have a beautiful view over the small valley from your balcony. The hotel is tranquil and relaxing with the sound of the stream just around the corner.

WE LOVED IT!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Tucked away at the top of Atranis gully is this treasure of a hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable with great views of the town and the remains of the 7th century pasta factory that have been turned into this hotel. Alfonso (host/owner) was awesome, very friendly, full of helpful information and went out of his way to make the stay fabulous! This feels like more of a home stay than a hotel and would definitely book again if we are in the area!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lestraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews