We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
114
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bay restaurantsky barred carpetthe main hotelduplex suitea la carteprivate poolnespresso machineswim up roomresidence buildingevening meals aretop floornewer partcounting down the dayshalf boardjewellery shopmost mornings
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We visited from 6th of June for 10 nights and I can say it was the most amazing 10 nights. I have no negative comments to make at all about this hotel.

We arrived to a glass of sparking wine and a wet flannel after a long day traveling due to delays. We checked in and were informed due to this being our honeymoon we had received a upgrade from the red carpet double swim up room to the red carpet duplex double swim up room and I must say this room was amazing, the views of the sea from the patio and bedroom were breathtaking. In the room there was a bottle of sparking wine, bottle of red wine, fruit platter, chocolates, cake and nuts waiting on the table and the fridge was fully stocked. The room was spacious and clean and had everything you needed. The mini bar was restocked daily and someone would pop by in the evening to check if there was anything else you needed and to drop a chocolate off.

There was a lot of choice for breakfast (food and drinks) and the staff were so friendly and made our morning special. We had a few lunches at this hotel, which was a light snack, however you could go across the road for something more filling. We went on a few day trips out and took advantage of the packed lunches. You could choose your baguette filling and then had a choice of crisps, cake, juice, fruit and water - These came in a really handy cool bag/ rucksack.

Evening meal was lovely with a option of inside or outside seating, sometimes a wait for outside but you could grab a drink at the resultant bar. There was a lot of choice for your meal and there were 1/2 meals made whilst you watched.

We ate at the Blue Bay restaurant and Mylos which I would both recommend the food was outstanding and the service from the staff was superb.

We spent most of our nights in the sky bar, were the staff there couldn't do enough for you. As soon as your drink was near the end you were asked if you wanted another. The same 2 members of staff were there through our whole stay and their service was both professional and personal.

We spent time using all of facilities at the hotel ( indoor pool, outdoor pool, gym, table tennis and games area) all areas of the hotel were spotless! The ladies on reception helped us answer our questions of bus routes and times, ordering the packed lunches, booked in the meals and they went above and beyond and rang the water park for us to confirm the time the bus would pass outside the hotel.

To top this break off it was also my husbands birthday whilst we were away and the staff must have noticed the birthday cards as when we came back from Rhodes town there was a bottle of sparking wine and a birthday cake with candle and matches waiting for us.

I would 1000% recommend this hotel to family and friends as it was by far the best holiday we have had.

The staff and the service we received are the reason why we are booked again hopefully for 2019 if not definitely 2020!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bethjtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear bethjtaylor,
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated and help us stay motivated on our job. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest. Our team thank you for your positive and kinds words on the job they are doing. We will share your comments personally to all. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in May and had a brilliant time. The swim-up pool was great and we had full sun on the balcony until 1pm. There were sun beds available by the pool all day when we were there.

Breakfast at the blue bay restaurant was varied and tasty and there was a wider selection at the main restaurant across the road. If I’m being really picky, a wider selection of cereals at the smaller restaurant would be great! Evening meals were buffet style, huge selection and nice food. The a la carte restaurants were fantastic. We would highly recommend Mylos and Ginger.

The cocktails are the Sky bar were wonderful and the minibar in the room was restocked daily with drinks and crisps/nuts.

In terms of evening entertainment,
we saw Il Divo whilst we were there and they were good but ideally they should have entertainment nightly.

The spa was lovely. I had a treatment and there was a sauna and a steam room.

The staff were helpful and friendly with the exception of the main restaurant where we often had to wait ages to be served drinks.

Minor niggle... The bathroom door was frosted glass and didn’t seal tightly. This is fine for couples but I think it would be awkward if you were staying with a friend.

Overall, do not hesitate to book this hotel, it’s the best all inclusive hotel we’ve ever stayed in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vickiharr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear vickiharr13,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel. We are happy to read that we could exceed your expectations and we are looking forward to having you with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a week, we opted for half board and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. A nice welcome from the staff on arrival, big clean rooms, beautiful views and most importantly delicious food!
The staff were all incredible. So friendly and helpful, really making the holiday relaxing. In particular we would like to thank Agapi at reception for planning our road trip road the island when we hired the car for the day (it was our favourite day of the holiday). And thanks to Klaidi and Aimilios for being so nice to us and making our trip so memorable. Would love to return :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank aileenmcculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear aileenmcculloch,
We warmly thank you for your very kind words about your resent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

A seasoned 5 star AI holiday maker would not be disappointed with a stay here. We (hubby and I) spent a weeks holiday. The resort and in particular the residence facilities are to a very high standard. Although our room (827) was based across the road(3 mins max) used the dining facilities most days. Breakfasts (wide range and variety) were had at the residence resturant along with lunchtime mini snacks. Our minibar was restocked daily with our preferred drinks. The rooms are to a very high standard wuth effective air con, a great shower and very comfy bed. B9th bath and pool towels refreshed as needed. High standard of shower/toiletries with lovely oils. Even loo paper was soft fresh fruit was delivered twice during the week.

We had a 1 bedroom suite with private pool. The room had wifi, Nespresso coffee machine and 2 tellys. Our sun terrace had 2 chairs and 4 loungers and got the sun almost all day.

After dinner we tended to winder back to the residence bar for a few quiet drinks

If you want R&R, peace and quiet this is for you. If like many you want to be a bit more sociable i would suggest the rooms/swim ups in the main hotel. The residence is plesantly slow, quiet and relaxed.

That said. I would struck with a beast of a cold for 3 days. The staff check on me daily, send hubby back from dinner with tokens of dinner for me and instant on feeding me as much fruit juice has I could down ...

We visited the 2 of 3 Al le carte options and althou Mykos was good Ginger was fine dining at its best

This gem is well worth a visit. Not just because of it facilities but the staff at this hotel at quite remarkable. A real genuine desire to please and ensure your holiday is the best it can be.

If i would change one thing it wiuld be to offer room service (other than breakfast) and perhaps to expanded to snacks at lunch. But really these are really pushing the wish list.

Rhodes airport is under reconstruction and will be great once finished but this has to be the only downside to this wonderful break...the ques and heat where testing for even the most chilled of us! But this if course has no baring on my hotel review.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Julie T,
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This was our 4th visit to the Atlantica and we really love this hotel.
The Manager Christos and all of his staff are excellent and it certainy is service with a smile.
We visited in May, Half Board and returned to the Residencies where we booked the Red Carpet experience with a swim up room and all that goes with it. This was our second Red Carpet booking. On this occasion we stayed in a Deluxe Double in the Residencies which although smaller than our previous Junior Suite swim up in the Hotel, was luxurious with excellent facilities. The Red Carpet experience is a little bit more one to one at breakfast and the ambience is slighty different. For us, this is our preference. At breakfast we were always met with a smile and made to feel really welcome. Special mention to Kiki for her attentive service.
Dinner in the main hotel was its usual mix of many choices for starter, main and pudding and the quality was as good as ever.
Once again we booked the luxury four poster beds by the pool with water and fruit in with the daily charge so we certainly were relaxed by the pool. 15 euros per day.
That being said there was no shortage of sunbeds. We have visited in May and October and this is always the case.
The pools and the sea were warmer this May than they have been on previous visits and the weather was fantastic with one thunder storm on our last day.
The 'Ginger' A La Carte Restaurant was superb. The food and the service was excellent. We have eaten in the 'Blue Bay' Restaurant previously and that too was very good indeed.
It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary during our visit and the Hotel made it a very special evening for us. We can't thank Christos and his team enough.
The beach is beautiful and the sea generally calm and tranquil. Beds on the beach are new this season, which has made the beach look even more appealing. Beds are free of charge to Red Carpet residents.
Thanks again to everyone at the Atlantica for another enjoyable Holiday on Rhodes Island.
Special mention for Valencia, Customer Relations Manager for being so attentive, Simonia for her special Customer Service and all of the cleaners in the Residencies who kept everything so well replenished and were so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Duplex, Deluxe and Junior Suites are sizeable and very nice in our opinion and one of our favourites.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nunnvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear nunnvr,
Your kind words are highly appreciated! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay once more with us. It is our pleasure to make each guests holiday special and one to remember. Our team thank you for your positive and kinds words on the job they are doing. We will share your comments personally to all. The team send their regards and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews