We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goo quality”
Review of La Serra

La Serra
Ranked #39 of 112 Restaurants in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Serra (The garden) Restaurant. Family restaurant, we opened the restaurant in 1988, and still serving happy customers, that also makes us happy. You can find us in Ialyssos, Rhodes Specialized in Traditional Greek cuisine and seafood. Many delicious mezedes to choose from. Dine outside in the garden, or inside. Quality, service, and good prices, gained by 28 years of experience.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The swordfish special was E9.90 and excellent value for money. Overall the food was great but service was very slow - although not busy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Really good, fresh, good quality food best cocktail I’ve had in Rhodes not to mention the really awesome service :-)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 28 948 754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Food excellent. Staff very friendly and speak English. Customers return year after year. Nothing too much trouble. Tassos and Maria, owners, make everyone welcome

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rhodesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSerra-Rhodes, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Serra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A good choice of good quality food and wine. Friendly, attentive service in an open air courtyard or inside the restaurant. Very good value for money.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AngenDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSerra-Rhodes, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Serra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for dinning with us, and taking the time to review us! Love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was with regret that we decided to spend our last night night on holiday in LLYSOS in this restaurant. Terrible service which was even agreed by the waiter. 2 waiters who were not about until they appeared with a meal (Where they cooking them??) We waited well over an hour and half for our starter. Which was brought to us & mine not being what I ordered. Was taken back & finally got what I ordered. My husbands chicken soup had so much salt in it & with a hint of Lemon. YUK. The main course was brought out before we finished starter. Other customers were asking for sauces which were finally delivered when they'd almost finished there meal. On one table a cat was sitting on the chair & when there meal arrived moved onto the table YUK YUK This couple were helpless to move the cat. It was only some locals on another table that stepped in to help. Waiters no where to be seen. We were out for the evening & certainly in no rush but the service was terrible. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FROM OUR EXPERIENCE

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 86HappyTravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSerra-Rhodes, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Serra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review!!!
-1stIf you were waiting for one and a half our for your starters I would be out of business!!!
-2ndThe 2 waiters ( which one of them it's me the owner) probably were having coffee some place else to scare to serve the full restaurant!
- 3rd other customers order extras (sauce) they get back in priority line so the waiting ones don't get their starters after one and a half hour!!!
- 4th. Stop feeding the straight cars so they don't come inside the garden ofthe restaurant for more!!!
- 5th no complains about the birds or the mosquitoes ????? :-)
-6th and final. One of the reasons I don't pay attention at TripAdvisor anymore is because anybody can write whatever he wants with no way for the business to detent itshelf, plus the company (TripAdvisor) asks for money to promote the business in their site.
Again Thank you for your "honest" review. The owner Anastasios Hagidimitriou, the customers who which were delayed the sauces plays the cats and the rest off the animal kingdom!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Serra also viewed

 

Been to La Serra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing