We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well located old style house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jare_40
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very well located old style house.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful old style house in the old town. Quiet alley despite 3 mins to nearest restaurants. Loved the internal courtyard which is totally private. Only minor issue was ants in bathroom but I think unavoidable and no TV or radio - not that you go to Rhodes for that but woukd be nice to have.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillMakin
NW England
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely, central, clean and spacious”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Smashing place to stay with loads of room for a family. 2 double bedrooms, a large landing upstairs, a bathroom and kitchen/diner downstairs arranged around a very private courtyard. Very central with just a short walk into the town with a myriad of restaurants and tavernas even closer!

The nearest supermarket is a short 5 minute walk away and it stocks almost all you will need. Worth bearing in mind the walk before buying water, especially during the heat of the day. Also we discovered (to our cost) that it is closed on a Sunday.

We would have liked either a washing line or maiden to drape our damp towels on, although we left them over the chairs where they dried.

We loved staying here and would be very happy to return

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hantsh0g
Fareham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect position, perfect weather and close to everything you want.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I had a lovely holiday staying in Casa Del Turco. Owners helpful and we were met at the gate by Ale, who showed us to the house, which was neat and clean and most importantly, pretty quiet. The bedrooms were quite large, with comfortable beds and enough storage (a few more clothes hangers would be good). The stairs could be a bit tricky for some people, especially with the bathroom being on the ground floor. The shower worked well, with plenty of hot water, but the washbasin needs a working stopper. Would also be good to have some comfortable loungers in the little courtyard. There is a small supermarket very near which is quite adequate. The 'Walk Inn' bar, which serves good food, is also really close and gives excellent value for money, unlike the next door taverna on the right hand side, where the food was more expensive and very poor. However, there are plenty of restaurants within easy reach serving good food at reasonable prices. Can't imagine anyone not having a good time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and position of the property.
Liked least: Not being able to flush toilet paper!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Many thanks, we hope to meet you again in your next holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
1 review
“Lots of character in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for four nights with our four-year-old daughter and loved it. The house is the perfect combination of historic character and modern convenience (new kitchen, air con units in the bedrooms). It is simply furnished in local style and Ale was a great host, particularly when our flight was delayed - she really took care that we had everything we needed. We particularly loved the private internal courtyard which was perfect for an evening glass of wine under the stars.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marica Z
roma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arredamento e location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing