We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Moschos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Galaxias(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
K Boutique Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$226
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lefka Hotel & Apartments(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$315
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$683
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 258)
Filter reviews
1 258 results
Traveller rating
543
436
203
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
436
203
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamfather and sonbeach barevening entertainmentmini clubbeach volleyballpool areauntil midnightwater polofantastic holidaymusic quizair condaily activitiesplenty of choicekids clubrestaurant managerfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 258 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the Avra Beach Resort and i wish we had stayed longer. the location is to die for, right on the beach watching the sun go down with a cocktail in hand was pure pleasure.

check in was very quick seen as we got to the resort at 3 am with a child under 1. The rooms where nice , spotless just what you need a room to do. we had a great view over the pool area.

Pool area was lovely, never failed to get beds as the policy for towels (cant be put on the beds till after 8.15PM i think it was) was great as you didnt have to rush in the morning to get one.

the food on the all inclusive was great, lots of options, special nights we had mexican which was lovely and they had chinese.

the snack bar at the side of the pool did the best pizzas ever !! i miss them already. Also fresh sandwhiches, ice cream.

the pool all inclusive drinks bar was amazing sooo many cocktails to choose from. the bar staff where so friendly especially Kyriakos, he was so friendly and smilely and always went out of his way to say hi. he even helped me when i developed tonsilities towards the end of the week and told me what to use in greece to make it better. so id like to say a special thank you to him.

the entertainment staff where great Andy, Ella, Synna, Ahmed and Gino we loved the dance espcially my 1 year old neice who was facinated by it.

id love to return, miss being there and what a great hotel.

Room Tip: Gorgeous Views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you have enjoyed the food, the pool, the animation team and the service of our staff. We will forward your warm comments to Kyriakos and all the staff !!!!
It is a pleasure to find out that we have exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you again at the Avra Beach Resort, for another memorable escape.
Best Regards,
Alina Georgiadi
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Avra Beach Resort Hotel for 2 weeks from 02-16th May 2018 for 14 nights . Check in was quick and easy and we were greeted by smiling, happy and very helpful ladies who explained everything very clearly and told us where everything was. Unfortunately we were placed in a room recently renovated that had nothing in it apart from a bed to sleep in, however, things soon started to get sorted within an hour of our arrival so sincere thanks go to both the reception staff and the cleaning supervisor, however, on our 8th day we decided to change rooms which was much, much better for us personally as there were still problems with our shower. Our first impression was how clean everything was and how well kept the grounds were and how genuinely happy all the staff were to greet us and pamper our every need.The choice of food was great and my husband Terry put on loads of weight during this holiday, I am a very, very fussy eater due to some medical problems but this was overcome by the Maitre who sought fresh cooked food for me that held no pepper or spices and I still actually ate more on holiday than I usually do on holiday. I got to know two chef's really well and as soon as they saw me they started to cook me fresh meat each day - thank you! A large choice of fresh salad was available every day as well as chips and home cooked meals including grilled chicken/pork/beef etc and the desserts always had a queue for them and they were something to die for. I personally prefer nice gateaux's but was told they don't really provide cakes like this in Greece. However, we both felt the food needs to be kept at a bit hotter as it was just above warm temperature but there was a microwave available by the salad bar if you needed to heat your food up more. There is food also available all day and evening from the pool bar, hot freshly cooked pizzas, fresh rolls ,cakes and all the ice cream you could eat. The all inclusive drinks were very good, not like the sub-standard cheep drinks you sometimes get and as a Bacardi drinker it was really nice to get the drink of my choice but the pina colada's were also very good too. The pool was crystal clear although a little cold to the touch at first but once in it was great. There were plenty of sun loungers available by the pool and the sea and we never struggled to find a nice spot . The beach area is really just pebbles but we stayed around the pool anyway as were both on crutches. Our 2nd room was great in that we could sit on our balcony and watch/hear the entertainment each evening and relax with a few drinks brought to us from the pool bar staff - thank you for looking after us so very well.

Also many, many thanks go to both Helen (Reception Manager) and Alina (Public Relations) for all their assistance to my husband and myself and thanks so much for keeping in touch regarding my husband's poor health once we got back from our lovely holiday. Anyway, all is well now and we have already booked our return to this beautiful hotel on 11/09/18 where we have been promised our same room since we spent most of our evenings on our balcony and just relaxed.

Looking forward to seeing everyone again very, very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hazel,

Thank you for posting such a warm and heartfelt review on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy for your enjoyable moments in our resort, but most of all that we have managed to exceed your expectations.

Receiving so warm comments, especially for our associates, gives us only positive feelings and makes us really proud. We have already shared your wonderful review with our personnel who look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island
We all look forward to welcoming you and your husband back very soon for one more memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Alina Georgiadi
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home this morning after a fantastic week at Avra beach resort hotel! Was sad to leave but our whole group of 6 adults agreed we would return pool bar staff are amazing! Particularly Kiriakos (apologies if that’s not spelt correctly) in fact we didn’t come across one staff member that didn’t take the time to smile or say hello to my little girl food was good too, we loved the Chinese and Mexican night- there is always something at snack bar for fussy eaters... rooms nice with good air con my only niggle was that we were placed into a room with a refurbished wet room with a 10 month old baby so this made the week more difficult to wash her. (We didn’t ask for an alternative mainly due to arriving during the night and just wanting to get our heads down- I genuinely believe it would have been rectified if I had but maybe something to consider for families with babies) The entertainment team were great and quickly learnt who to approach for each activity entertainment in the evening was fab each night! Plenty of loungers or seating around pool or beach for those who wanted! Gorgeous sitting in the restaurant over the ocean at night! Thank you ☺️ 5*

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stacey,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We feel glad when our guests leave our property completely satisfied. It is really rewarding to receive compliments about our staff and the high quality of service we provide you with.
We will forward your warm comments to Kyriakos and all the staff !!!!
We are always willing to satisfy your requests if this possible!


.We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon for one more memorable stay.
Best Regards,
Alina Georgiadi
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avra Beach resort was excellent. Like a dream. Really! People are very friendly, view was super, apartment room was good, whole the avrea beach area was super (bangalo, pool, restoran, hotel). Every night was mini disko or just disko. During the day was different entertainment. Calm enough to rest or swim. I definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: i suggest to choose family room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hele,
We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at Avra Beach Resort and that you were especially pleased with the services our staff provided. We will let the staff know how much you appreciated their efforts.

Once again thank you for your wonderful words, it has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your review was a pleasure to read and your feedback is much appreciated

Best Regards,
Alina Georgiadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are not very lazy, everything was pleasant to the hotel, although the trip was not the first, but the most enjoyable. Maybe because the beauty of Rhodes has compensated everything. The hotel was surprised by its hospitality, every customer was important and equipped with everything that was missing, the rooms were extremely clean, I did not see how I was getting back to the room, saw the removed beds and was under treatment, attention was not told to the children, the child was always pampered, welcomed and offered entertainment. For adults and not allowed to be sad for all the activities offered, this is tennis, water volleyball, yoga and ... The weekend is the program for leaving the night Rhodes after giving clubbing, every evening another program :) The environment is amazing, the image is perfect, everything with sea views. The most surprised is the SPA gift, it's clear for 15 minutes, but it's also great from the hotel :) We were satisfied with the weather at the end of April, although it was proud of the poor, but we were very cold, hot, without rain :) Food - I'm not in the first place, but delicious!

Room Tip: best weevs, rooms clean.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amozuraire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvraBeach, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your warm comments with us.
Our staff are thrilled to learn that we met your expectations during your stay.

Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our property.

Best Regards,
Alina Georgiadi
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews