We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, quirky, right in the heart of Rhodes Town”
other travellers have booked this property
The roof terrace!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The roof terrace!!
The bedroom! The balcony right in front of the bedroom!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The roof terrace!!
The bedroom!
The balcony right in front of the bedroom!
The dining area!
The indoor sitting area!
The bedroom!
The kitchen area!
ILIOS apartment,beautiful beach 5 minutes from our place.
The kitchen area!
The bathroom!
ILIOS apartment castle
ILIOS apartment dining area.
The bedroom!
ILIOS apartment medieval moat 5 minutes from us
ILIOS apartment beautiful view from our terrace.
ILIOS apartment and house ,here we are!!!!
ILIOS apartment panoramic view.
ILIOS apartment old towns market place rhodian wine.
ILIOS apartment old towns market place local natural products
ILIOS apartment historical fountain 5 minutes from us.
ILIOS apartment old towns market place
ILIOS apartment ,fishing boats harbor 5 minutes from our place
ILIOS apartment,Our Neighborhood
ILIOS apartment,old town in the night.
ILIOS apartment,old towns market place.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Iain K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, quirky, right in the heart of Rhodes Town”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing - the price is so low and you get so much more than you pay for. A great little home in the thick of the old town. So well kept and clean, Maria's communication with us was very quick and extremely helpful - as well as her brother's. The roof and the balcony are perfect for lounging around, watching the sunset or the ships pull in and out of the harbour. You have everything you need in this lovely little home, and you are less than a 2 minute walk from the centre of the town. We were able to go out, grab a gyros and bring it back to eat on the balcony before it went cold. If there was one thing I would warn people of - it is that if you are a light sleeper, you may struggle. In the night (even past 1am) scooters and cars seem to zoom past the house, sometimes playing loud music. We were able to get past this, but others may find it a little more difficult. Obviously this is no fault of the owners, and being home we have actually come to miss the sound of the scooters late at night! We cannot fault this place and the owners, it is perfect. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for the great review ,we appreciate it a lot!We are so happythat you had a good time in our place :)Thank you for taking care our place.We are happy when we have such a kind and communicative guests.We need to explain ,that Nor residents of the old city, nor the owners of the rental properties, especially in the summer time , can do anything about the noise of the motorcycles returning from their night out on Saturday night.
The biggest part of the old town, has small paths and the roads for cars and bikes are very few.
We are lucky that our house is in a accessible area of the old town , and you can park right outside .We wish you all the best and we would like to see you again!!!Nikolas and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyHAus...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“In a great spot with some pluses and other matters to take into account”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this based on where it was and taking a break from hotels. It is in a great spot in the old town but this does bring with it the noise from neighbours and also on a Saturday night it seems a lot of traffic past the door from nightlife in the old town. Lovely little balcony and a roof terrace but a few things to beware of. The 'bathroom' is really only a toilet with the shower being handheld over a basin standing next to the toilet. Everything gets wet and its quite difficult to manouever (and we aren't big people). The stairs are steep to the bedroom, the carpet is starting to lift so could be a danger and the kitchen/eating area has no windows that open. I think the pictures don't quite reflect how small this place is. Also there are a few maintenace issues that need addressing-the front door handle came off in my husband's hands. On the plus side the owners are helpful and accommodating-we came a day earlier than expected and they arranged for us to stay in the Ilios House next door as it was available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony and closeness to the old town though we'd stay outside next time
Liked least: the bathroom, the sitting area and the noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Peter
, thank you very much for your beautiful words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you liked the surrounding area. For us are very important , our guests have a great time at our place,to treat it as we do, and there kindness and responsibility between us and our guests.You both had all and that was very important for us .With great pleasure we would like to visit us again next year . we wish to both of you always the best!!! Nikolas and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debsym123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located for the Old Town and literally five minutes away one way is a large beach, five minutes the other way another beach! The apartment is tiny but has everything you need, I spent most of my time there sitting on the balcony watching the world go by! The roof terrace is totally private, which I loved. The size of the terrace is a big surprise as you don't expect it. It is big! There is a small supermarket across the road however we ate out all the time as there are so many restaurants and bars.

Maria and her brother are very very helpful, if there are any queries you will get an instant response.

I loved the place and would book again, I felt so at home there. My only negative comment would be that there needs to be some more utensils etc in the kitchen - it is very basic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and roof terrace
Liked least: The kitchen is very basic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
Dear Debbie ,thank you so much for your beautiful words.
We would delighted to accommodate you again.
We always try to serve our guests in the best way,
  and will always improve our services in order to make their stay more enjoyable.We wish to both of you always the best,
Nikolas and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo369
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse
Liked least: manchmal laute Motorräder in der Gasse
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for the great review !!!We appreciate it a lot.You were also such a kind ,friendly and communicative guest!We will love to see you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing