We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Oasis”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
living room view
Bedroom 3
bedroom3
books in English, French and Greek
music instuments and cuddly toys
Highchair for babies. Can be converted to low chair and table.
Christmas time is here
Christmas time is here
Christmas time is here
Christmas time is here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Bigintrep...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Magical Oasis”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are seasoned travelers rarely stunned by our accommodations. As we proceeded down the dirt road to the villa, we wondered what awaited us. Suddenly the house appeared set among trees and Japanese gardens. The setting is magnificent — a meandering path leading to a swing, a Japanese rock Garden and a Japanese Garden with a wooden bridge and a pond with a waterfall. It is a magical place. The house has several outdoor porches and verandas and we had breakfast outside every morning enjoying the serenity of our surroundings. While the Villa seemed a world apart, it is well located and only 10-15 minutes away from Rhodes and most major attractions. The beds were comfortable and the pillows divine. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with more then sufficient plates, cutlery, pots and pans. Spyros’ eclectic music collection ranging from new jazz, Japanese and classical was greatly appreciated. Best of all were Spyros and Vivi who were gracious, warm, generous, thoughtful and helpful with many useful tips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you Harold and Nancy.
We are so glad that you appreciated we we had to offer. We really enjoyed having you with us, and hope we will see you again.
Spyros Vivi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation in Serene Retreat Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults and 2 children (4 and 1 year old) were in Serene Retreat Villa in August - September 2017.

It was our best vacation!

Lovely huge house, which is located very close to the city of Rhodes, but is surrounded by a delightful nature. The house has a beautiful terrace where you can have a nice dinner. Nearby is a beautiful garden with fruit trees, the fruits of which you can try.

An ideal place for a relaxing holiday with children and traveling through the magnificent Rhodes! To have complete freedom, of course, you need a rented car.

We want to say that the wonderful owners of the house, ViVi and Spyros, have become real friends for us! Our children also made friends) We had some great parties together, went to different places on the beautiful Rhodes! They gave us a lot of useful advice. For example, upon their recommendation, we visited the magical island of Symi.

ViVi and Spyros, many thanks to you once again for the delightful month spent in beautiful Greece, on the magical island of Rhodes, in your beautiful society!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much Evgeni and Mania for your appreciation of what we had to offer and really would like to host your beautiful family again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toulousai...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place with delightful hosts!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Serene retreat is a most beautiful place!
Surrended with a very peaceful and magnificent garden, the villa is very well furnished and offers everything you need to spend marvellous holidays.
Vivid and Spyros are delightful hosts and would do the impossible to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
They guided us in the island discovery and pampered us from the beginning to the end of our Rhodian stay.
We highly recommend Serene retreat eco villa!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Isabelle. It was a pleasure for us to host you and your wonderfull boys. We are glad that you all appreciated the house and garden so much.Thank you also for leaving the house in excelent condition, and treated it like it was yours. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Spyros and Vivi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unspoiled piece of heaven”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing place in the middle of a natural forest, a true oasis of tranquillity ideal for relaxation and meditation. The garden is a marvel and the hosts are truly friendly and accommodating - they will go out of their way to make you feel at home.

The cats were an added bonus for us!

The property is ideally positioned very close to the town of Rhodes, with plenty of gorgeous beaches within a couple of minutes drive.

It was an unforgettable stay - we're looking forward to get back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Hello Cristian
thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you here ( the cats enjoyed having you too).
Hope to see you again.
Spyros Vivi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markrJ316...
Tel Mond, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for vacation”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed very much staying in Serene Retreat. It's located in a quiet place that is very close (10-15 min by car) to the Rhodes town, to the airport, and to the sea. The house itself is very special - it's surrounded by a beautiful Japanese garden and is cozy and comfortable inside. The hosts are beyond any expectation, and we felt very comfortable there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you Tania for your feedback and for being our guest.We were so glad to have hosted you with your husband and your marvelous three children and the grand parents.We are happy that the kids loved the toys provided and you appreciated the house and garden.We hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing