We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moscha Hotel(Faliraki)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Telhinis Hotel(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoes Hotel(Faliraki)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achousa Hotel(Faliraki)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$58
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Argo Hotel(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$473
US$447
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
145
66
34
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
66
34
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold blockself cateringair conbar streetminute walkpool areahour bargreat holidaysuperior roomhalf boardwet roomcleaned every other daybars and clubsplenty of sunbedswater parkmost nightspizza
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were very well welcomed by the wonderful staff and we were satisfied with our room, the breakfast, clean pool area and the good location - about three minutes walk down to the main street that runs along the coast line with lots of restaurants and then about 10 min to the city center - which leaves you close to everything, yet in a calm area. There is also a little supermarket right across the street so no need to carry you water long ways.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank litenlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamos H, Owner at Stamos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lia, thank you for your kind words. We really do appreciate your opinion regarding the location of the Hotel. Your review brought us happiness and hopefully we’re going to see you having another one stay in us anytime soon. Till next time!

Our Best Regards,

Stamos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Third visit to Stamos Hotel in the lady 4 years and we were once again we were really happy with our choice. It was an obvious one really as we were traveling with our 20 month old son for the first time.
We have always had a great holiday here and we have not been let down. The Greeks in general are very welcoming towards families and the Agryrou family are in particular. Always ready to help with a banana at breakfast and small portions of food for our little legs. A baby cot in the room and friendly smiles from everyone, even the fantastic cleaners!

Rooms cleaned regularly.
Great variety of food available from the pool bar reception.
Very reasonably priced.
Large pool, paddling pool & jacuzzi.
Large area for running around to play football.
Hermes the dog keeping intruders at bay!! Woof!

Great location, less than five minutes walk to Faliraki beach and the same to the costal road where a lot of the main bars, restaurants and shops are located.

We have always visited at the beginning and the end of the season and have found it to be a quite hotel with guests from all over - England, Russia, Germany etc, couples, singles, couples with small/ young children and small groups (max 3). However I can imagine the summer is a lot busier!!
Hope people find this review helpful.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic week long stay at the Stamos Hotel in September 2017. Staff were fantastic, couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful if they tried. Happy to point out the best places in the area and the best food to try. Pool area was superb, clean and quiet. Plenty of sun beds and fantastic facilities.

Rooms were good, if a tad basic. Be prepared to pay extra for air conditioning, but apart from that the rooms were spacious, clean and perfect for what we needed. Cooking facilities a tad underwhelming, but we ate out or downstairs in the bar so not a concern to us.

Great location! Just a few mins walk from the Main Street and beach. Bar street just a 5 or 10 min walk away. Quiet location, just a short hop to Rhodes or the water park.

Mostly couples staying when we were there, perfect for families too though. Well worth a visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DGn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here in Sept for 2 weeks. We stayed in the new block lovely spacious room which was cleaned every other day. Lovely private balcony. The light was a bit dim so you couldn't read at night. We were on 2nd floor and there is no lift but we got used to walking up 36 steps every time. The lights in the room are dim as well only spotlights in the ceiling but there is a bedside lamp. The staff are very nice. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. Pool is lovely and lots of sunbeds, we went to the beach most days as the music by the pool was on all day and very loud so it was hard to relax or read. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the new block so if you have difficulty walking choose a ground floor although rooms are allocated on arrival
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoventryMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were at Elarin across the road but the pool was a little small so we spent a lot of time at Stamos, the pool was a good size & has lots of free sun beds around, we ate lunch there a couple of times & the food was excellent & reasonably priced, I must mention Amanda who was so friendly & couldn't do enough for us, A great place with great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews