We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is as good as everyone says !”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so this was our 4th time in Perissa, 1st time staying at Stelios Place and I can honestly say I would not stay anywhere else. It's not that any of the previous hotels have been disappointing it's just the fact that as a family business, Stelios, Ava and Katerina go the extra mile. The hotel itself is fantastic with a stunning poolside area with more than enough tables, umbrellas and sun loungers. There are 22 rooms, we stayed in number 20 which was spacious, spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Housekeeping visit daily to change towels, empty bins, clean floors etc. I know what you're thinking " I wouldn't expect any less " so on to the extra mile. . . . . . . Stelios personally collects you from the airport/port and also provides a return transfer on your departure date at not extra cost. Also included in the room rate is air conditioning and access to the safe located in the room. The bathroom is spacious, as is the shower which has a constant supply of hot water whatever the time of day. Katerina has a wealth of knowledge and is more than happy to recommend places to go and will also arrange excursions if required. Breakfast is optional and not included in the room rate but is well priced and cooked to order. It's worth noting that Ava cooks an excellent fried egg with a runny yoke. We booked a quad bike at Motomania and when asked where we were staying we got a €10 per day discount. They also have a stunning private villa available for rent with amazing views, please do check their website and book direct as the prices are very competitive, it's also worth paying cash in euros on arrival if you can . Finally I would like to thank everyone at Stelios place for a fantastic 7 night stay and John and I look forward to seeing you all again in 2018. Oh and give Milo (jack russel) a belly tickle from both of us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kebabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at Stelios Place in September and were amazed at the value for money starting with the included transfers to and from the airport or port from Stelios himself. A family run hotel.. Katrina, Ava and Stelios are very welcoming and can't do enough for their guests. They are also very knowledgeable and helpful with organising trips/excursions etc if required.

Hotel - Small hotel with a lovely quiet pool area, spotless! Great breakfast offered at an additional charge. Our room (21 I believe) was large and extremely clean with a great balcony with a view over the pool area.

Location - Could not be better in Perissa, 1min walk to the beach one way or 1 min walk the other way to the main street and bus stop (super easy to use for travelling around the island).

Hoping to return in the future as we could not fault this hotel in any way!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daleeee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in Perissa several times over the years, and I can honestly say that Stelios Place was the nicest hotel I've been to in the area. It's about a minutes walk to the beach, where you can find lots of restaurants and bars. Well-priced (especially compared to hotels on the other side of the island), immaculately cleaned with a great family atmosphere courtesy of Katerina, Stelios and family. We were greeted by Stelios at the airport and taken to Perissa free of charge. Our triple room was massive with a private balcony and air conditioning, with a large bathroom and wardrobe space. The room was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels. They also have luggage storage for the day you leave and showers if you want to get cleaned up after checking out. We only stayed for a week, but wish it could have been longer!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exceeded my expectations.
Stelios and his wonderful family simply can't do enough for you and have created a beautiful relaxing place to spend our holiday.
Our room was large, clean and recently refurbished to a very good standard.
Katrina and Ava recommend plenty of things to do and places to go.
Picked us up from the port and dropping us at the airport.
Super breakfast choice.
Great value for money hotel.
Will definitely return, can't resist the endless cake.
Add to that, Santorini is definitely worth the visit.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This small hotel is a great value for what you get. It is very clean,staff is super friendly, pool area is small but quite adequate;the rooms are basic. The bed is comfortable, there is no chair but there is a small desk with a padded bench; the shower stall is tiny but with plenty of hot water and pressure.
The best part of the room is the private balcony that becomes shaded in the afternoon. There is no kettle in the room for am or pm coffee or tea but they will fix it for you at the pool bar for 2 euro a cup.
The location is very good as it is between the beach and the main road so close to each and 2 minutes from several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duffydog60mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
2.6 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
9.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
234 reviews
2.7 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: R583 - R4 773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing