We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
486
75
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
75
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstelios familycommunal kitchenblack beachwelcome basketthe busport or airportfamily run placewonderful familyhis wifeminute walkfantastic staystayed nightswould definitely stay here againbeach towelsrestaurants and shopsthe location is perfecta great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We spent 4 nights at Stelios Place in September and were amazed at the value for money starting with the included transfers to and from the airport or port from Stelios himself. A family run hotel.. Katrina, Ava and Stelios are very welcoming and can't do enough for their guests. They are also very knowledgeable and helpful with organising trips/excursions etc if required.

Hotel - Small hotel with a lovely quiet pool area, spotless! Great breakfast offered at an additional charge. Our room (21 I believe) was large and extremely clean with a great balcony with a view over the pool area.

Location - Could not be better in Perissa, 1min walk to the beach one way or 1 min walk the other way to the main street and bus stop (super easy to use for travelling around the island).

Hoping to return in the future as we could not fault this hotel in any way!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daleeee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I've stayed in Perissa several times over the years, and I can honestly say that Stelios Place was the nicest hotel I've been to in the area. It's about a minutes walk to the beach, where you can find lots of restaurants and bars. Well-priced (especially compared to hotels on the other side of the island), immaculately cleaned with a great family atmosphere courtesy of Katerina, Stelios and family. We were greeted by Stelios at the airport and taken to Perissa free of charge. Our triple room was massive with a private balcony and air conditioning, with a large bathroom and wardrobe space. The room was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels. They also have luggage storage for the day you leave and showers if you want to get cleaned up after checking out. We only stayed for a week, but wish it could have been longer!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations.
Stelios and his wonderful family simply can't do enough for you and have created a beautiful relaxing place to spend our holiday.
Our room was large, clean and recently refurbished to a very good standard.
Katrina and Ava recommend plenty of things to do and places to go.
Picked us up from the port and dropping us at the airport.
Super breakfast choice.
Great value for money hotel.
Will definitely return, can't resist the endless cake.
Add to that, Santorini is definitely worth the visit.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This small hotel is a great value for what you get. It is very clean,staff is super friendly, pool area is small but quite adequate;the rooms are basic. The bed is comfortable, there is no chair but there is a small desk with a padded bench; the shower stall is tiny but with plenty of hot water and pressure.
The best part of the room is the private balcony that becomes shaded in the afternoon. There is no kettle in the room for am or pm coffee or tea but they will fix it for you at the pool bar for 2 euro a cup.
The location is very good as it is between the beach and the main road so close to each and 2 minutes from several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duffydog60mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A beautiful hotel, friendly & family run. The owners go out of their way to look after their guests including picking up from the airport. Good location a short stroll from the beach and restaurants. The only issue is due to its popularity it's difficult to find a free week to book !

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AmandaHaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews